Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Excellent. Slight negatives: bedside light not working, couldn't manage to get USB charging for phone, noisy fridge running for a long tome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Vicki , Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. We are delighted you enjoyed the staying with us. Also, thank you for your valuable comment and please accept our apologize for sidelight not working, nosiy fridge. We will make sure every light is working in future and would check with top management for noisy fridge replace. Regarding the USB charge, as this new trend for recent few years, we would review and check if we could put some of this in our room. We would love to have you back with us again the next time you are in Brisbane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good Comfortable Motel that is well looked after

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Always consistent in terms of friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Vicki , Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thank you for your positive feedback and continual support in Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. We are delighted you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and our friendly staff. Our housekeeping team puts a lot of effort into each room and it's always good to know that our efforts are recognised. I will be sure to pass on the message to our Housekeeping Team. We look forward to welcoming you again in future when you're here at Brisbane Best Regards,, Vicki Front Office Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Room was clean, staff were helpful, close to shops .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Ting, Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. We are delighted you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are always wanting our guests to feel at home. Indeed, we are located in a prime location with 24 hour Bellas fruit market, and restaurants just across the road :) We would love to have you back with us again the next time you are in Brisbane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Comfortable room.

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was very good. From the very friendly front desk service and room services to the comfort of the room. Very convenient location for conducting business at the Brisbane Technology Park. I’ve stayed here before and I will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Ting, Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are always wanting our guests to feel at home. We are constantly improving our services and facilities and I am glad it is reflected by your lovely comment! We look forward to having you back at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel when you are back in Brisbane Technology Park again. We are 3 minutes drive away from it! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Petrol sattion
Staff waste your time. They are not professional . At night there is lot of noise and you cannot sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Ting, Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anuretet Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and have gotten a lot of feedback that our staff are very friendly and helpful. There might be a miscommunication, If you could please contact us directly and we could reach a resolution together. We look forward to having you back at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel when you are back at Brisbane again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba QLD

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Wotif
We had an overnight stay for 5 and we actual had 5 beds no roll out or sofa bed. That alone was awesome for us. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. Pitty there was no breakfast to your room otherwise we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Ting, Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Naomi, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our 2-Bedroom Executive Apartment. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure the cleanliness of each room. I will definitely convey your positive review to them. I am sorry to hear that you did not have breakfast available when you checked in. We do have Hot breakfasts available on Weekdays, (you might have came on a weekend!) Please come back and stay with us when you are next back in Brisbane to enjoy our yummy breakfast :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient location, comfortable beds

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We were visiting family and just needed a place nearby to sleep. Conveniently located for us close to Eight Mile Plains, Mansfield and Rochedale. Our room had multiple beds - all very comfortable, was both clean, tidy and well-equipped. We did get some traffic noise being located on the road side. Airconditioning was great as there is very little natural air circulation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by sis, Hotel Management
Hello Candice Thank you for the rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are located in a very handy position to all that one could want.We work hard to provide a better service for our guests and are constantly upgrading. Unfortunately the road noise is out of our control. Hopefully you will be our guest on your next visit to Brisbane. Regards Sherry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff. Great swimming pool. Road very noisy....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Ting - Front Office, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. We are happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you loved our swimming pool. Unfortunately as we are in a prime location, we are near the main roads and hence it might be a little noisy. We would love to have you back with us again. Please book our executive rooms next time as they are further away from main roads and it'll be nice and quiet for you :) Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel staff were friendly just thought we could of got more milk in the room and the shower recess was unclean. But otherwise good. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ting - Front Office, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. Apologies that our milk was not enough for you! We put 4 milk in our standard rooms and they are topped up daily. Please feel free to ask from reception the next time you come stay with us! We’ll be happy to top them up for you Re the shower recess, it’s not common for us to get complaints, but I’ll definitely let the housekeepers know to pay extra attention! Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location , clean and safe

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: locaton
handy location , staff friendly and very helpful , the room was clean comfortable , airconditioned rooms and the pool was lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ting - Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are always wanting our guests to feel at home. We are constantly improving our services and facilities and I am glad it is reflected by your lovely comment! We look forward to having you back at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel to enjoy our pool again!