Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Room was clean, staff were helpful, close to shops .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Ting, Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. We are delighted you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are always wanting our guests to feel at home. Indeed, we are located in a prime location with 24 hour Bellas fruit market, and restaurants just across the road :) We would love to have you back with us again the next time you are in Brisbane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient location, comfortable beds

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We were visiting family and just needed a place nearby to sleep. Conveniently located for us close to Eight Mile Plains, Mansfield and Rochedale. Our room had multiple beds - all very comfortable, was both clean, tidy and well-equipped. We did get some traffic noise being located on the road side. Airconditioning was great as there is very little natural air circulation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by sis, Hotel Management
Hello Candice Thank you for the rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are located in a very handy position to all that one could want.We work hard to provide a better service for our guests and are constantly upgrading. Unfortunately the road noise is out of our control. Hopefully you will be our guest on your next visit to Brisbane. Regards Sherry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff. Great swimming pool. Road very noisy....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Ting - Front Office, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. We are happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you loved our swimming pool. Unfortunately as we are in a prime location, we are near the main roads and hence it might be a little noisy. We would love to have you back with us again. Please book our executive rooms next time as they are further away from main roads and it'll be nice and quiet for you :) Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel staff were friendly just thought we could of got more milk in the room and the shower recess was unclean. But otherwise good. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ting - Front Office, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. Apologies that our milk was not enough for you! We put 4 milk in our standard rooms and they are topped up daily. Please feel free to ask from reception the next time you come stay with us! We’ll be happy to top them up for you Re the shower recess, it’s not common for us to get complaints, but I’ll definitely let the housekeepers know to pay extra attention! Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location , clean and safe

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: locaton
handy location , staff friendly and very helpful , the room was clean comfortable , airconditioned rooms and the pool was lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ting - Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are always wanting our guests to feel at home. We are constantly improving our services and facilities and I am glad it is reflected by your lovely comment! We look forward to having you back at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel to enjoy our pool again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Douglas Qld

No hot breakfast on the weekends.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff and renovated rooms/furnishing.
Cons: Hot breakfasts on weekends.
Location: Good location. Easy access from main thoroughfares.
Cereal and milk for $10 was the only breakfast offered on weekends. A Tour bus parked outside our room and others lengthways Saturday night and we were unable to access our park. The luggage was then loaded 7am Sunday morning followed by the talkative passengers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel; good location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel; good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ting, Hotel Management
Dear Vineet, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are always wanting our guests to feel at home. We are located in a very convenient location with shops just across the roads and a bus at our gate just 15 minutes to and from the city. Happy you liked the location :) Again, thank you for choosing Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel and we would love to have you back with us again when you’re in Brisbane! Kind Regards Ting Front Office Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Convenient and cost effective accommodation.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and functionable. Everything worked and no issues with the facilities
Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Nothing to fault in the room or with the services provided. A very good operation in place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ting, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are always wanting our guests to feel at home. We are constantly improving our services and facilities and I am glad it is reflected by your lovely comments. Again, thank you for choosing Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel and we would love to have you back with us again when you’re in Brisbane. Kind Regards Ting Front Office Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet location ...our rooms were down the back of the premises.
Cons: Other than the tired decor.....all else was quite okay. Clean and tidy and all we needed for a comfortable stay.
Location: A small shopping centre across the road...with an interesting and very cheap fruit and vegie store which operates 24 hours a day.
Great accommodation.....a clean and tidy, well equipped 2 bedroom townhouse with everything we needed for a 2 night stay whilst attending a wedding nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ting, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking out time to leave a feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. We are delighted you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the serenity of our Townhouses. Thank you for your positive review on the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Our housekeeping team puts a lot of effort into each room and It's always good to know that our efforts are recognised. I will be sure to pass on the message to our Housekeeping Team :) We’re sorry to hear that the décor wasn’t up to your standard. We are constantly improving our services and facilities and have since installed new air-condition and changed the carpets in the rooms. We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your feedback to the Management Team. Bellas Fruit Market opposite our motel is a hit among both tourists and locals, it’s no wonder you found it interesting :) Lastly, thank you for choosing our motel and we look forward to welcoming you again in future when you're here at Brisbane. Kind Regards, Ting Front Office Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Wotif
Clean, simple, easy. Good quit place for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by sis, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for completing the review. We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and yes is a good location for families. Regards Sherry9reception Team)