Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My wife and I spent a night at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we had needed. The room was comfort and clean and everything we had asked had been brought almost immediately. The pool area is very nice, with lots of "double beds", few hammocks and tanning beds Breakfast is diverse and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Hotel Cancellation

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel called me to cancel my reservation as I was en route to the hotel. They put me in one of their other hotels for the same price, no discount offered. I was put in Astral Maris, which was a good hotel with a friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel but The bad food and fine service I would not repeat this hotel
3 out of 5
by Natia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allen from San Francisco US

Astral,Village...

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a short stay .. One night(.Oct 31, 2014, .rate was US $179.)here as we flew into Eilat in the evening and left early the next day for a Petra trip.lots of families here. Seems like a weekend place for middle class Israelis. Sort of a motel like feel. Its clean and OK for the one night we stayed, but I would not recommend it nor Eilat for a vacation. Its sort of a cheap Las Vegas like feel. Both the hotel and Eilat. We booked here as it seems to be the least expensive decent hotel available on short notice. Again its fine for one night, but I would not stay longer. Also its back away from the beach..not much around in the way of restaurants, etc. We ate in the hotel,restaurant. Both dinner and breakfast. Think cheap La Vegas style. Lots of buffet food, just pretty poor on quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

a good place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Astral Village is a place to relax after a day of touring. It has a lovely pool and offers snacks during the day, programs for children. The rooms are on the small side as compared to US hotels but they are clean and well maintained. the rooms are in a cottage setting surrounded by palm trees and flowers and are all on one level. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a great breakfast buffet. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach and promenade. The #15 bus loops around the tourist area and there is a bus stop across the street from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Poor choice at any price

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
We have stayed in many Israeli hotels, meaning hotels for Israelis, not Americans; this one was the poorest example. Although the location was not bad, nor was the pool, the staff could not have cared less about our needs, rooms although clean were in need of some freshening and Israeli style breakfast better than average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
I booked this hotel following the friends of mine recommendation for 4 nights. There was no hair drier in the room. It was handed to me at the reception on my request with the condition to bring it back as soon as my hair is dry. I am very well traveled, but never had such kind of service. A breakfast was very good though.