Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel but The bad food and fine service I would not repeat this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by itay from פתח תקווה

מדהים

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
היה מאוד כיף הצוות מדהים ומנהל הקבלה נתן הרגשה של בית
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by uri from שוהם

ככה ככה

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
ככה ככה
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allen from San Francisco US

Astral,Village...

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a short stay .. One night(.Oct 31, 2014, .rate was US $179.)here as we flew into Eilat in the evening and left early the next day for a Petra trip.lots of families here. Seems like a weekend place for middle class Israelis. Sort of a motel like feel. Its clean and OK for the one night we stayed, but I would not recommend it nor Eilat for a vacation. Its sort of a cheap Las Vegas like feel. Both the hotel and Eilat. We booked here as it seems to be the least expensive decent hotel available on short notice. Again its fine for one night, but I would not stay longer. Also its back away from the beach..not much around in the way of restaurants, etc. We ate in the hotel,restaurant. Both dinner and breakfast. Think cheap La Vegas style. Lots of buffet food, just pretty poor on quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio from 60019 Senigallia AN, Italia

Consigliato

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Abbondanza della scelta ai pasti
Cons: il sabato, shabat, non rifanno le stanze.
Bella struttura, camere accogliente, ottima colazione. buona anche la posizione, i servizi e il personale. Consigliato a tutti, coppie e non.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

a good place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Astral Village is a place to relax after a day of touring. It has a lovely pool and offers snacks during the day, programs for children. The rooms are on the small side as compared to US hotels but they are clean and well maintained. the rooms are in a cottage setting surrounded by palm trees and flowers and are all on one level. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a great breakfast buffet. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach and promenade. The #15 bus loops around the tourist area and there is a bus stop across the street from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
Typisches Mittelklassehotel, eingeschossig. Zerschlissene Bettwäsche, einmal wurde vergessen, das Bett zu machen, obwohl housekeeping offensichtlich im Zimmer gewesen ist. Brüllend laute Discomusik am Pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Poor choice at any price

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
We have stayed in many Israeli hotels, meaning hotels for Israelis, not Americans; this one was the poorest example. Although the location was not bad, nor was the pool, the staff could not have cared less about our needs, rooms although clean were in need of some freshening and Israeli style breakfast better than average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Astral Village -hotelli - Viihtyisä hotelli

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
Olimme vaimoni kanssa erittäin tyytyväisiä hotelliin. Yöllä ohuiden seinien läpi tuli meluhaittoja, mutta onneksi olimme väsyneitä ja saimme nukuttua. Hotelliaamiainen oli mahtava! Valitettavasti huoneestamme hävisi joitakin tavaroita..