Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chaim from hillside

won't reccomend

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
room was OK shower was like a dripping faucet at best
3 out of 5
by JM from Lafayette, CA

Convenient to airport, car rental. Disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel is a bit hidden but literally across the street from the airport making it a 1 minute walk to check in for our departure. And, our car drop off was in the same building, also very convenient. The room was clean but poorly kept. The towel boar had fallen off the wall, I fixed it with my travel screwdriver. There was a TV and heating/AC device in both the anteroom and the bedroom. The batteries in one of each of the TV and the wall AC remotes were dead making, though we could use the alternate remotes so weren't very inconvenienced. There is a small frig, coffee maker, etc.. in the room, but it tea/coffee/sugar stock was incomplete and the staff couldn't refill coffee because they 'ran out'. Most importantly the walls are thin and our neighbors seemed to be having a party that started around 11:00 pm and didn't finish until 3 or 4 in the morning. After that we had no problem sleeping.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from senigallia

Posted Jan 9, 2014
A minutes walk from the airport and ten from the Mall Hayam (the small one!). It is about 20mins walk from the Three Monkeys Bar, as a guide. We were fine with it but it I know not everybody would be. The lobby is lovely, and the South African attendant a pleasure. Our room was clean and very big, with a balcony. We stayed there for four or five nights, and even though we requested repeatedly, our rooms weren't cleaned even once. Our beds were made but we had to ask for our bedding to be changed, even when they had visible food stains on them. The fridge was useful but a bit dirty. We were given plenty of towels, and were fully replaced during the day, even when we took some to the beach. There were some extremely loud and angry Israeli women on our corridor which was extremely annoying, but they would quieten down during unsociable hours. There was only Israeli breakfast. Salad, borekas, cheese, omlettes, cheesecake etc. My friend loved this, but I hated it. On the plus side the shakshuka was nice and the shoko machine was amazing! In all, I would expect (and have experienced) a vastly superior hotel for the price, however Israel hotels are extremely expensive, and this is a good middle ground, especially if you are happy to walk everywhere.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Virginia, USA

Not recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Room not clean, dirty carpet. Hotel did not provide the reserved room.
3 out of 5
by Ann from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christian from Germany

recommendable hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
We can absolutely recommend this middle class hotel, it offers a resonable quality for small money. Rooms were clean and spacious. Free parking is available. The israelian breakfast was excelent. The hotel is located next to the airport in a lively shopping area, about 10min by feet to the northern promenade.
4 out of 5
by Froid from IL

Great value for price

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
That was a great stay if you don't plan to be in the hotel for too long. The hotel is close to CBS and Airport. We received a twin room instead of double.
4 out of 5
by Rub from Israel

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
I liked that the room was ready and it included an extra bed exactly as we requested in the reservation. The hotel is simple and basic and it cost accordingly. The breakfast is OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels