Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

No treats! Real middle Eastern experience.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
If you really want to taste the everyday, ordinary Israeli/Arab culture this is the place to be. Simple and loud! No proper locks on the doors and parking is always full. Make sure you ask for double bed if you need one, otherwise singles are all they have. Nothing to write home about! Enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Boris from Nesher

Avoid 8th floor rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very very average and highly overpriced. The room that they offered to us was at the 8th floor, but the elevator was only to the 7th floor, to get to our room we had to go through old smoky corridor. The room itself was very old with old bathroom, old furniture, and some strange back door with stairways to levels 7th, which was close. it looked like they had an extra space on the floor that they wanted to utilize and made a "so called room" from it. We booked it for more than USD100 a night and it is much much more than the room deserves. The breakfast is ok on Friday but much worse on Saturday (due to Shabbat). I highly do not recommend this hotel to anyone. AVOID.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel is very central, close to the bus station, shops, internet cafes. The staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Very basic, overpriced for what you get !

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Hotel is very dark, WiFi only in lobby, no safe in the rooms, freezing cold pools, locks on the doors looks very unsafe. Only plus was ok breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Quick check-in; free parking; fantastic, breakfast included. Spacious room. Good, daily housekeeping. Late check-out readily granted. Great value!
Cons: Lock on door. A little more quiet.
Location: Downtown, next to local airport, however, the planes did not disturb. Lots of local shopping.
Locating the hotel was a bit challenging, since it occupies only part of the building in which it is situated, and the entrance doesn't face the street directly. But knowing this in advance, solves the problem. Hotel parking (free!) is even more challenging to find. It is behind the building, so you got to drive through a public parking lot, then out the back, and around the building. The lot, however, is clearly marked. The early check-in (2:00pm) was most welcome. It took me about 2 minutes to check-in. As a Westerner, the lack of a bolt-lock on my room was initially disconcerting, as was the lack of a bar of soap in the washroom. There is liquid soap affixed to the wall next to the sink, and also next to the bath. No desk in the room. The pool is not heated, and was too cold to use. But didn't care, since I was going to the beach to scuba.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay close to bus terminal etc

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Minimum support. No spoons in room. Internet only available in lobby and very weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: close to airport, close to shopping center, nice pool
Total was very nice and we enjoyed except for the noise from the machines, which was next to our room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels