Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just above average! Good for inbetween overnights

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff is just above average, conveniently located across the eilat airport. Get the rooms that are near the park rather than on the parking lot. Breakfast was good but bedding and cleanliness of walls and carpet needs to be reviewed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not lavish but quite adequate

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Good price, adequate experience.
Cons: Fresh coffee would be nice. But the accommodations and amenities are probably right in line with its class of hotel.
Location: A long hike to the beach. Certainly less of a tourist experience than the posher hotels on the other side of the airport.
Room was clean enough, comfortable enough. You get what you pay for, in this case the slight feeling of skimpiness, such as liquid soap instead of bars in bath and basin to minimize waste and discourage taking home soap as moment. But who wants more soap anyway? And coffee at breakfast comes from a vending machine, not a freshly made pot. A little low rent, but not awful. Beds were a little hard for my taste, but my kids were comfortable. This hotel is best for young people who aren't fussy about creature comforts.
2 out of 5
by JUVAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough , hotel needs an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Location: Great proximity to Ramon crater and visitors' center. Restaurant recommendation: Hadasa'ar (vegetarian!) in Spice Quarter in norther part of town.
Decent hotel and location. Price was OK. Great breakfast. Good stay. Two issues: bad smell emanating from bathroom (didn't report until end as I figured they would just spray with odor-masking sprays and not get to root of problem); also, note to elevator--you may want to ask for lower floor room.
2 out of 5
by Elisha

Below average hotel with poor customer service

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room is kind of standard but has a real dingy feel to it with horrible florescent lighting. The check-in wasn't staffed at all and then they didn't honor the booking I had made via hotels.com where I requested two single beds and instead said I had to take a room with a large bed instead. They claimed my issue should be with the booking site and not with them. Otherwise, nice enough hotel, you get what you pay for. Breakfast was standard fair and the location is really good if you're not going to be on the main drag.
4 out of 5
by Abel

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Only one deep disappointment: we paid more through Hotels.com, then we could pay directly to hotel or another site.We wanted to cancel to Hotels.com, but we receive promice - best price is guaranteed. And we steel try to get back difference.We hope it well be a happy end :-).
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay and Good Value

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and lots of free parking around. Nice walk to local pubs. Elevators were slow and Hotel SPA was not interested in new customers, we were told they were busy for the rest of the week when they seemed quite available and without customers. Airplanes can be heard and there is construction nearby but not too disturbing. Good value for buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Aviad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. the spa is located at the hotel and not part of it , ivwe talk to them ...and im sure next time they will be different Sincerely, aviad ozeri public relation manager
4 out of 5
by Yosi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels