Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good
Cons: Out side cleaning
Location: great
Good, nice location, clean rooms, outside need more cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Filthy Horror

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was shockingly bad. Booking on Hotels.com we thought we would be getting at the very least a professionally managed property. We arrived at what looked to be housing projects, complete with trash, graffiti, drunk loiterers, broken lights, and filth. The elevator was beat up, damaged and so dirty we tried to use our sleeves and elbows to operate it. It smelled like something was smoking inside the elevator - and probably was because it was out of service the next morning. There was no one to meet us at the apartment, they key was left in one of a dozen storage closets in the main hallway that had inches of dirt and filth, wads of hair and God knows what else. Inside, while the decor wasn't bad, I could have done without the curly hairs on our bedsheets. And the only "sea view" is if you stand at one window, twist your head and look about 3 miles away. This was worse than a joke, and not something I would expect from Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great location, great value for money

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great value for money. Not big but great location, minutes walk from everywhere in Eilat. the room is clean and tidy. Great solution for people travelling on a budget. The contact man was very helpful and dedicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice room, well stocked kitchen. Good location. Only negatives are that the sofa could use a good cleaning and the elevator had an awful smell.
4 out of 5
by Avraham from Israel

Nice apartments, good value.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
They have apartments in different places in the city, so you don't know where it will be... We got an apartment in a residential area (Lev Eilat), 3 minutes drive from the center and beach. There was a free parking, supermarket nearby, the room was clean. To get the room, you call them and wait for them to arrive (~15 minutes). The staff are helpful and friendly. Good price and value, great place for a clean bed and a hot shower. TV, AC and Wifi, kitchen with fridge and all you need for cooking. "Luxury" rooms means bigger rooms (we also had a balcony without view).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The neighbourhood is old and dilapidated, sort of slums. The address is not exact. There is no sign on the building and it was difficult to find the place. We arrived after 5 P.M. but the room still wasn't ready. It is not a hotel, it's a simple old building that a few apartments were split and converted to look like hotel rooms. It is not far but not close to the beach. The building is crumbling. Unlike what is described, there is no reception desk, no concierge etc. The elevator is disgusting. The entrance smells bad. It is certainly not a hotel. However, the room is clean (recently renovated) and has a nice cable TV and free Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Canada

Very Convienent Location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in was a little tricky. Being from out of country I didn't have a local number as this hotel needs to be called when you arrive and they meet you at the apartment. However I found Wi-Fi and emailed them and they were very fast at responding. So it all worked out.
5 out of 5
by Ofer from Israel

A very nice surprise

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely great value for money. The building its in looks terrible, but once you open the door, its like another world... The room was very clean, the beds were good, and the WiFi worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

"Great apartment, great location"

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The wifi internet speed was really good. The apartment was clean.
Location: 3 min from the beach and the shopping center area
Newly renovated and furnished apartment in one of the best locations in West Jerusalem. I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem Israel

Very nice people who are renting old apartment

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The manager and how clean the rooms were.
Cons: Not much. For what it is, it was good. It is not a hotel.
Location: It is an apartment building, very run down on the outside and dirty. Nasty elevator with lots of cats running around in the building. Beach is close.
The man was very nice, but he has to come and meet you and lead you to the apartment building. Outside it is very run down. The rooms however have been fully renovated and are nice. Elevator is scary bad. It is not a hotel. The description should be better and prepare you for what you are getting. The price was great, it had a grocery store across the street and it was handy to walk downtown from it. Just was surprised by what it is. Not a hotel at all.