Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location - rooms face lagoon

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel is centrally located on the lagoon - you can walk every where - beach access to the other Dan hotel- generous breakfasts- rooms are a little dated - but really never in them - family friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to host you, thank you so much for sharing. We're so happy you enjoyed the Breakfast' the view and the location of the hotel. looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Sharon Mitelman Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Will not come back

Posted Jun 3, 2017
we booked this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel was presented online as not very expensive one neither very cheap. We realized that we made a mistake right at check in. 2 front desk people refused to talk to us because we don't speak Hebrew. Even though at lease one of them spoke English ok. They called security guy who can speak English and then pretended to be very busy checking their cell phones right in front of us. The parking was not available it just been full. So we had to buy parking coupon and park on the street ( it's ok , but you have to move your car or buy another coupon and place it in the car by 9 am otherwise you may get a ticket). They take your card at check in, but it is really a problem to get something as a room charge. The breakfast next morning was probably the worst experience out of anything we got in Dan panorama. Overcrowded with personnel who(I am not exaggerating) push you to you back with their hands and ask to move. On the last day they came to make a room at 8:55am. I was in the bathroom and my wife still in bed. I shouted at them to get out. Thats pretty much. Good luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, It is always sad when a guest leaves anything less than 100% satisfied, please accept our apologies for what can only be described as a communication break down. The experiences you documented certainly are not in keeping with the standards we strive to achieve and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a completely renewed impression. We're sorry that you did not receive the service expected on this occasion and have ensured to follow up with retraining exercises in all areas. Thank you again for highlighting these insights to us, With regards, Guy Adiran General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
The lobby, the room, the pool, breakfast... all first rate!!! If I had to say a negative it would be fitness room. Not worth paying 30 shekels per person. Perfectly happy not going in! Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ELDAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ludmilla

No escape from noise!!!!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loud, loud, loud!!!!!.This is a hotel for families with children. Clean with good service but nothing compensates for lack of sleep or rest in the room. Customers screaming across the hall, children screaming, discos in neighboring hotels, and local airport with planes taking off or landing
5 out of 5
by Nir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vilma

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and cool especially the staff in the dining area..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Edmon, Hotel Management
Dear Vilma Thank you for taking your time to share your comments after staying with us at the Dan Panorama Eilat hotel. We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to the next time to welcome you Best regards, Sharon Mitelman Guest Relations, Dan Pamorama Eilat.
5 out of 5
by Yosef

You should stay there

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great nice staff enjoyable all around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels