Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nicole (hotel manager) was fantastic and very friendly, did a great job welcoming us to the hotel and making us feel comfortable. Overall a very pleasant stay, hotel was well located close to the Ice Mall and very close to the beach (a few minutes' walk). Great Israeli breakfast buffet service. My only suggestions for improvement were that the kettle and the cups in the room were quite dirty and stained, and I would have liked a bit more lighting in the room. Apart from that, really enjoyed the stay there and would recommend to other travelers on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by nicolle algazy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at the Herods boutique hotel. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, It was my pleasure to meet you and to be a part of your vacation Thank you for the compliment. We hope to see you again in the next future! best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by nicolle algazy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at the Herods boutique hotel. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, Thank you for the compliment. Regarding to your comment about the lightning and the cleaning of the cups I transfer does comments to the relevant managers We hope to see you again in the next future! best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baruch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noah D from Brooklyn, NY

Great staff and marvelously run hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was great as was the complete staff. The hotel is spotless and has a great location and eautiful pool. The breakfast and mid day snacks were fresh and great. Highly recommended. Great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by nicolle algazy, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia site. Glad to read that you had fun at our hotel! hope to see you again in the next future. best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

will stay there again

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The Boutique is small and quiet. The location is fabulous and I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. No complains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by nicolle algazy, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia site. you are more then welcome to visit again! best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very Dated and Overpriced

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel is in a good location and quiet
Cons: They could update the rooms.
When we arrived, there was only one person at the desk to check in a party of five. The rooms are large, but dated. They look like they were elegant in the 1960s. There are few services. The pool at the neighboring Herod's is great, but this hotel is overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by nicolle algazy, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia site. im sorry to read that you feld this way about our hotel, our rooms dosnt match the 2015 modern look, they are design as an old marrocian palace. the pool ov the herods boutique is smaller then the palace and much more quiet, for does guest who like more activitis they can just cross the brige and anjoy the pool at the herods palace. again, thank you for your review. best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yitzchok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wallman from Montreal, Canada

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
The attitude of the staff seemed to be to do as little as possible for the convenience of their guests. They rush you off the beach at 7:30 because they want to pick up the chairs. Likewise the pool closes early. Ask for an ice bucket and they give you a plastic bag. Need an iron, go to the hot ice machine room and iron your clothes there. For the price, a most negative experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by nicolle algazy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at the Herods boutique hotel. Unfortunately what you describe does not match our hotel description, our pool hours are between 08 am till 19 pm (until the sun goes down because it's illegal to swim after sunset when there is no clear view.) regarding to the iron room, we do not have ice machine inside the iron room, it's impossible to put them both at the same room. other than that we do take our guest comment and References very Sirius, there for I thank you for that. We hope to see you again in the next future! best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by nicolle algazy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at the Herods boutique hotel. Unfortunately what you describe does not match our hotel description, our pool hours are between 08 am till 19 pm (until the sun goes down because it's illegal to swim after sunset when there is no clear view.) regarding to the iron room, we do not have ice machine inside the iron room, it's impossible to put them both at the same room. other than that we do take our guest comment and References very Sirius, there for I thank you for that. We hope to see you again in the next future! best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Uwe from Berlin

Luxus pur

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwa 300 Meter von der Strandpromenade mit Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten entfernt, dort beginnt auch der Badestrand.
Gebucht war ein Deluxe-Zimmer, an der Rezeption war dann von der nächsthöheren Kategorie die Rede. Es war der Traum. Ein Riesenzimmer, ein großes Bad und ein Balkon, der als Liegewiese und Fußballplatz genutzt werden konnte. Das Frühstück war das beste, dass wir in Israel bekommen haben. Man benötigte einige Zeit, um das gesamte Angebot zu erfassen. Das Personal war freundlich, kleinere Problemen konnten sofort gelöst werden. Mitgenutzt werden können die Angebote des "Herods Palace" gleich gegenüber. Dieses Hotel ist nichts für Freunde kleiner Familienhotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by nicolleal, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at the Herods boutique hotel. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, Thank you for the compliment. We hope to see you again in the next future! best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Hotel checked us in right away as we came in, around 1 pm. Hotel is not new , but very well kept up. The only problem with and some other hotels is WiFi, they give you 30 min card for free if you need it longer u need to pay, and connection in our room wasn't good. We loved the location, the beach and pool areas. We only had breakfasts in hotel wich were very good, lots of choices so you don't have to eat same thing every day. We had lunch only once at pool restaurant it was very good as well. For diner there are many restaurants walking distance along the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by nicolleal, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at the Herods boutique hotel. I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, Thank you for the compliment. regarding to your comment about the internet, im happy to inform you that all the fattal chain have free WiFi in all the rooms and all public spaces. We hope to see you again in the next future! best regards, Nicolle Algazy Herods boutique manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels