Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel, comfortable bed, very helpful and pleasant staff. Wish I could have stayed longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Requires some improvements

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Checked into hotel April 4th and was advised upon check-in that room upgrade was in USD. When I showed the front desk agent my correspondence with hotel reservations, she called the woman I had been emailing earlier and they indicated that upgrade was in USD, not NIS as I had been quoted. As our room was not ready, we checked our bags with the hotel - this consists of a room just outside the front doors. The room is not locked, however, there is a non uniformed person (with hand gun) wandering outside - I guess that is enough security. We were able to spend time in the baggage area without any supervision from the guard. Once we checked in, the room was good (no complaints). The only thing I could not figure out was why the hotel does not restock the coffee capsules (coffee maker) but leave a small bottle of gin instead. This is a first and there was nothing in the room (minibar) to mix the gin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and the lobby smells Great!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Besides the wonderful aroma, the staff, the rooms were clean and it was quiet.
Cons: A learning exchange between the staff and guests. If a guest is making an attempt to speak in Hebrew try to make an attempt to respond in Hebrew.
Location: Besides, the beach my husband attended a Beit Knesset near by and there is a mall less than half a mile from the hotel.
We arrived from Jerusalem to this hotel very late evening. Upon our entry to this hotel the staff greeted us with a warm smile and a free cup of coffee inside the lounge. Instead, we decided to sit before going to our suite. During that time the staff did not rush us away from the lobby. The following day, we took advantage of their free breakfast it was awesome! There was a variety of Israeli, American and European cuisine plus several chefs that took requests for homemade any style omelets and it is 100% Kosher. :) After, our meal, we walked around the hotel and without going to the beach you can smell the ocean from the entrance of the hotel. Later, that evening, we paid a small fee for the dinner buffet and it was worth it! After, our meal we walked along their indoor pool. It was peaceful, quiet and very relaxing. Also, the hotel offers a game room, spa and a gym with a sauna. Unfortunately, due to our short stay we could not take advantage of those amenities. We were sad, to leave this hotel and decided if we were ever visiting Israel, we will stay in this HOTEL because we had a wonderful, marvelous and superb experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Excellent value for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Outstanding breakfast with lots to choose from. Nice room overlooking the pools, with balcony. Very clean and walkable to everything at the north beach. We got a very good deal. Only complaint was a party on one of th nights was quite loud and went on until midnight. But I suspect that is not a common occurrence. Would recommend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by ruth

Lovely hotel would definitely recommend

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great 4 night break with a superb breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable, excellent breakfast.
Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights on our way to Petra. It is centrally located and close to the beach and boardwalk which is filled with shops and restaurants. The staff was wonderful and accommodating and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. A large swimming and wading pool was in the centre of the hotel, but we did not have a chance to swim. The breakfast was excellent and had many choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great staff. Great room. Great pool. impeccable service. Loved it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels