Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Busy but somehow relaxing

Posted Nov 24, 2016
After some difficulty checking in found the hotel very comfortable, clean and efficiently run. It is 4 miles out of town so if you want a lively location then this is not the hotel for you. Food was excellent and it is worth taking 1/2 board. There was plenty of room in the restaurant and we never had to wait for a table Limited nightly entertainment. Nut better than it used to be. A hidden gem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly disappointed.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything - an overhaul is in order
Location: Not much to do in this town. I walked the four miles to town, just for the exercise
The room and the hotel seem to be incredibly dated. The room was small, bed was old and uncomfortable and the only way to properly adjust the temperature was to open the door. The bathroom had used glasses and dirty floors when I checked in and I was unsure about sleeping in the bed. I definitely will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice hotel close to coral beach and underwater park. Nice clean room with great view. Great time. The check in process was really slow, we came at night after a long trip and there was only one person working and it took me about 40 minutes wait to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Great location for snorkeling!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location across from the beach with a dive shop on the hotel grounds is perfect.
Cons: Respect the privacy of the guests
Location: 15 minute walk to the Underwater Observatory, 2 minutes to the beach. A dozen restaurants offsite within 5 minute walk. Quiet area of town.
Overall, the hotel was good. Clean, had everything we needed, great location. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach that is safe to leave your shirt, glasses, and shoes at while you snorkel for an hour or two along the reef. The dive shop located on site at the hotel has everything you need, but not a big selection. They rent and sell gear for reasonable prices. Fins were about $5 USD per day. We brought out own masks and snorkels. The food was good in the lobby restaurant (breakfast was included). The only draw back we had our do not disturb sign out about an hour after we got to the hotel. Someone knocked on the door then opened the door before we could get to it, even with the do not disturb sign hanging on the door.
3 out of 5
by rachelVan

FREEZING pool

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The good: The breakfast was fantastic. The staff very friendly. The main areas of hotel are very nice. The beach, which is a shirt walk right across the street was lovely. Your normal resort beach with loungers and umbrellas. Beautiful tropical fish come right up to you and eat out of your hands if you bring some cornflakes. Gorgeous water. We had lunch at the beach restaurant/bar and it was surprisingly good Israeli food. The room was fine though quite small. Excellent shower. Great view (6th floor). The bad: the swimming pools were freezing. Neither of my kids could put more than a toe in! Absolutely ridiculous. We paid over $400 a night for a family room (a small suite). It's crazy to not be able to go in the pool. Especially since the pools and loungers were lovely. A few hardy folks did laps but got out immediately. No hanging out. The beach was packed because of it. And just so you know we are from Vancouver and regularly swim in the Pacific Ocean in the summer - not a warm body of water! I would hesitate to ever stay in an isrotel hotel again because of this. The staff were polite but basically said it was staying the way it was. Also, the air conditioning in the room did not work properly. We will be staying elsewhere on our next trip to Eilat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good choice for relax time in Eilat

Posted Aug 27, 2009
Given the overpriced, overcrowded, noisy tourist trap that Eilat has turned into, the Istrotel Yam suf is an excellent choice. It is a short way out of town to the south, so it is not surrounded with the unbelievable hustle, bustle, and noise of the "strip" but is readily accessible by cab or car. It is as overpriced as other Eilat hotels, but rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed (and our upgraded choice had breathtaking views). The only real beef is that virtually all hotel services are ridiculously overpriced. (WiFi access through the hotel is 24 shekels PER HOUR!!! ABSURD!!) Happily, there are other options nearby. The hotel restaurant and bar are also seriously overpriced. On the positive side, the breakfast buffet (included in room fee) is excellent; diverse, ample, and well-presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and Scuba in Eilat

Posted Aug 21, 2009
The hotel is located across from the beach where many SCUBA operations are located. They also have a dive shop on the ground of the hotel. The hotel is off the main north boardwalk area, but that is what we were looking for as we are avid scuba divers and love to snorkel abd this hotle is in the best area for scuba and snorkeling. The food both breakfast and dinner buffets served at the hotel are amazing, plentiful, fresh, and have wide variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2008
Great weather, nice room, large breakfast buffet, friendly staff, coral beach at 100 yards. A place to re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2008
Perfect location (have their own private beach), close to main water attractions (underwater observatory, dolphin reef), restaurants. Hotel has a huge swimming pool, nice clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

Good - but!

Posted Sep 7, 2007
This hotel is opposite Coral Beach on the outskirts of Eilat, but an easy taxi drive or free bus into the centre. The view from our room was lovely through very large windows. The hotel is a little tired in places, but generally good. One slightly off putting thing was that there were so many little children running around the hotel particularly in the evening. This wouldn't have been so much of a problem except that it was in the bar area were we were trying to relax with a drink (we have older teenage and early twenties children). This was also a feature of breakfast and the one evening meal we ate in the hotel. I had the impression that perhaps lots of families were there on a half board basis. However this may be a different story at another time of year when it is not the school holidays. The staff were very friendly and always tried to be of help. We found the location of the hotel to be very good as it is close to Coral and Dolphin beaches, both well worth a visit. Camel trecking is also nearby. In all it is at the peaceful end of Eilat, but has lots of activity.