Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

1 Night in Nova Life Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful
Cons: renovations or removal of mold
Location: Beach is about 10-15 minute walk where there are many places to eat other shops.
I showed up really early to see if I could park at the hotel since I was being picked up for a day tour and the staff actually went out of their way to get me checked in and get a room. I have traveled internationally a lot, but still do not expect mold in the shower area, which was the only negative. This is a standard hotel for the area and country. I would view this as an upper tier Motel 6 in the US. If you do not have your expectations set high, you will be just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isrel

NEVER MORE

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: almost everything was ogly
Location: not centric
The room is clean.View horrible. Not shampoo or body cream.Same soup for all.But clean. The staff lye: tell that there not open restaurants, only the hotel: every place was open. Breakfast: horrible instant coffee bad bread ... Parking free: in a nearly peace of abandoned place with stones and free for all people-not from the hotel Sad experience
2 out of 5
by shlomi from Ramatgan

The hotel had better days.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
6 month after my last stay at this hotel and I was very disappointed. The room wasent clean. Things were missing. They had short in stuff - we had to wait and hour in the room to clean it problem with airconditions. Hope next time the hotel will bemail better
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Below Par

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was the only thing that was acceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
This is a very pleasant hotel. The rooms are great, roomy and bright, with a separate bedroom and living room with a small kitchen bar. It's a long walk to the beach, but the pool would be great if it had been open (it was closed off for low season). Breakfast was substantial and good quality.
2 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was not up to the standard of other Atlas hotels I stayed in in Israel.
4 out of 5
by Yael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best breakfast ever, clean room

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
First of all the staff was extremely friendly. The room was very large & clean. The breakfast was the best we have had in all the hotels we have ever stayed in.I would definitely recommend to stay here, & will again when we come back.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Bagamoyo

bright and functional

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I love the Novotel. It is my hotel of choice when I stay in Eilat. Very nice rooms, very clean and great breakfast. I would only advise that you lock your door as the cleaning supervisor verged in my room twice when I had the do not disturb sign on my door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good Breakfasts

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts and large size rooms
Cons: Friendlier staff, better towels, hairdryer,
Location: Near the airport. Had a wonderful dinner at Pedro which was within walking distance of the hotel.
Stayed two nights with a trip to Petra in between. Room was nice size with a balcony overlooking the pool. We had a living room area and bedroom which was nice. Long long long hallways to get to the room unless of course you luck out at get one near the elevator. Little kitchen area with refrigerator which we always like. No hairdryer, no shampoos or body lotions. Just soap dispensers in the shower and near the sink. Didn't use them. Towels just ok, small and thin. Nice strong shower. Clean enough. Wish cleaning staff in all the hotels would look behind the doors where stuff accumulates. Staff at front desk seemed limited to one person at a time. We were not greeted warmly but when pushed they were helpful. I don't like to feel like I am a bother Breakfast was great, lots of choices and very fresh. Not sure I would stay again but it is fine if you need a clean place to stay.