Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms were good and they were sufficiently spread out so that they were quiet
Cons: Cheaper evening meal option if not included in your package
Location: The Dolphin Reef is 2km away which can be walked but not in the midday sun, there are also a few restaurants and supermarkets in that area.
I stayed at the Orchid Hotel Eilat towards the end of June 2017. It was quite a way out of the city centre and was self contained, which was annoying as they wanted to charge a ridiculous rate for evening dinner. The main pool area was good and was a good way to while away a day, it was mostly packed with families and couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hote, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Non-smokers stay away

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Decent pool, the villas
Cons: No English, guests and staff! are smoking, staff is unfriendly
Location: Diving, Underwater aquarium, beaches
The idea of the hotel is good, thai villas on the hill etc. It all looked nice on the pictures. In reality it is rather disappointing. The cleanliness: we had no room cleaning for 2 days and we had to call for it though we had put a sign on the door saying "Make Up the Room". The patio is always dirty, lots of dust on the chairs. The hotel has decent restaurant and pool. The problem is that if you're non-smoker you can't be anywhere near the pool, people smoke there openly and nobody asks them not to, moreover even the staff smokes in the designated "non-smoking" areas. In our last day a person came over at about 9am and knocked on the door. I was going to open it when he already opened the door and was coming in until I called him not to. First, he didn't speak English, second, he was smoking at that moment! Hardly we understood he came by asking what time we're gonna be checking out. Why not to just call and ask it or why at all they do ask for it? In the restaurant waiters discuss some personal stuff aloud. They look unprofessional and more like seasonal workers. The room service person doesn't speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing Views

Posted May 9, 2017
Very comfortable accommodations and across the road from the corral reserve beach.
5 out of 5
by tzur

A gem in Eilat

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Very Welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, terrible service

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The room, view, pool, food
Cons: Replace the people who work there.
The hotel is great, really beautiful. The service feels like a bunch of young people trying to finish their shift and go home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Asia in Israel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The view, the originality
Cons: The staff is nice but a bit oo "friendly". Replace "Akhi" (Bro) by "Sir" with customers would be smarter ;)
Location: Underwater Observatory / Marin Park of Eilat Beach Egypt
It looks like you are in Thailand or Bali, the place is really peaceful and beautiful. In front of the Underwater Observatory / Marin Park of Eilat. 10 minutes from the center by car, 3 minutes from Egypt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't book here again and neither should you

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was horrid. They gave us a piece of paper and said eveything we needed to know was on this piece of paper. How to turn on the heat was not shown. The water from the shower ran onto the floor because there was a huge gap between the shower lip and the shower door. They did not seem to care that I could fall. The TV did not work and neither did the fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs work.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Architecture, gardens and setting.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not much.
Terrible food; unheated pool; each room has its own water heater-the maximum water temperature is set far too high-danger of scalding and severe burns; rooms have never been renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
תודה שבחרתם להתארח בכפר הנופש אורכידאה אילת. אנו מודים על שהקדשת מזמנך להעלאת משוב מביקורך במלון. אנו במלון אורכידאה אילת עושים את המיטב בכדי להנעים את חווית האירוח . אנו מקווים כי תינתן לנו ההזדמנות לארח אותך שוב בעתיד בברכה, אלינור אייש מנהלת יחסי ציבור .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This used to be one of the best hotels in Eilat, the location and views are still some of the best. However it seems hotel maintenance isn't as good as it used to be. The bathroom was not well maintained, furniture etc. looked old and quite dirty. The staff were polite and very helpful. Breakfast wasn't the best I've had at this hotel but was fine and had a good variety. All in all it was a pleasant stay and I would happily stay here again. For those who want to get out of the city and enjoy a quiet vacation by the red sea, this is the hotel. Great for snorkeling lovers and just across the road from the underwater observatory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels