Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, terrible service

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The room, view, pool, food
Cons: Replace the people who work there.
The hotel is great, really beautiful. The service feels like a bunch of young people trying to finish their shift and go home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Asia in Israel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The view, the originality
Cons: The staff is nice but a bit oo "friendly". Replace "Akhi" (Bro) by "Sir" with customers would be smarter ;)
Location: Underwater Observatory / Marin Park of Eilat Beach Egypt
It looks like you are in Thailand or Bali, the place is really peaceful and beautiful. In front of the Underwater Observatory / Marin Park of Eilat. 10 minutes from the center by car, 3 minutes from Egypt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't book here again and neither should you

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was horrid. They gave us a piece of paper and said eveything we needed to know was on this piece of paper. How to turn on the heat was not shown. The water from the shower ran onto the floor because there was a huge gap between the shower lip and the shower door. They did not seem to care that I could fall. The TV did not work and neither did the fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs work.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Architecture, gardens and setting.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not much.
Terrible food; unheated pool; each room has its own water heater-the maximum water temperature is set far too high-danger of scalding and severe burns; rooms have never been renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
תודה שבחרתם להתארח בכפר הנופש אורכידאה אילת. אנו מודים על שהקדשת מזמנך להעלאת משוב מביקורך במלון. אנו במלון אורכידאה אילת עושים את המיטב בכדי להנעים את חווית האירוח . אנו מקווים כי תינתן לנו ההזדמנות לארח אותך שוב בעתיד בברכה, אלינור אייש מנהלת יחסי ציבור .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This used to be one of the best hotels in Eilat, the location and views are still some of the best. However it seems hotel maintenance isn't as good as it used to be. The bathroom was not well maintained, furniture etc. looked old and quite dirty. The staff were polite and very helpful. Breakfast wasn't the best I've had at this hotel but was fine and had a good variety. All in all it was a pleasant stay and I would happily stay here again. For those who want to get out of the city and enjoy a quiet vacation by the red sea, this is the hotel. Great for snorkeling lovers and just across the road from the underwater observatory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
2 out of 5
by Federico

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
אנו מודים לך ולבני משפחתך שבחרתם להתארח בכפר הנופש "אורכידאה אילת", ויותר מכך אנו שמחים שהצלחנו להעניק לכולם חוויה יוצאת דופן. תודה שהקדשתם מזמנכם על מנת לכתוב לנו את חוות דעתכם, אני וצוות המלון מקווים שתחזרו להתארח אצלנו בקרוב וליהנות מהנוף ומהשירות בשהייתכם הבאה. אלינור אייש מנהלת יחסי ציבור
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very israeli, very close to pristine beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk check in staff was incredibly rude. Breakfast was like the looting of a grocery store before a zombie apocalypse.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. I was sorry to read that your stay at the Orchid Eilat Hotel was not a good experience. Your comments are being taking serious care of by our staff Sincerely, elinor ayash guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great couples getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back , for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon elinor ayash guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great experience.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: They were quick to assist with issues.
Cons: I found a few staff, though could speak fluent English, couldn't understand it. An email responding to my fax.
Location: Dolphin Reef about 1/2 an hour walk. Aquarium across the road.
Initially, there were a few hiccups. The website doesn't have an email address, so a few weeks before arriving, I faxed them about their airport shuttle with my flight details. I left a responding email address on the fax. I had also requested twin beds as I was travelling with my adult son. After waiting 1/2 an hour at the airport, we opted for a taxi and upon entering our room, we found 1 king size bed. After complaining, we were upgraded to a family room overlooking the Red Sea. Also, found out they don't have a shuttle from the airport.