Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

A hotel that you can chill out at!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Second time I stayed at Orchid in Eilat! First was seven years ago and since that nothing changed! It needs a bit of upgrading now! Good value for money though! I requested two beds but one was upstairs that you had to reach with a ladder! The only option then was to bring the mattress down to sleep on the floor! Fridge was not working - needed to be plugged in! Air con not working and they came to clean the filters but forgot to plug it in again- by second day all issues were sorted! Tuk-tuk service to and from room was excellent. The breakfast was amazing considering no meat! Kitchen staff was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by elinor, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moshav Yad Hashmona

honey moon

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We enjoyed coming here so much for our honeymoon that we returned 6 months later
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by ELINOR AYASH, Hotel Management
Dear Aviva I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shuguang

Nice Red Sea view hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is made of many interesting bungalows with Red Sea view and transported by golf cars. The food is fantastic and service people are nice. It is directly cross road from the nice aquarium. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Very nice place - check in staff aside.

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely place..... huge breakfasts and beautiful pools. Only disappointment was that the lady who checked us in, when we said we wanted to go to Petra the next day, said it was too late to book (next option according to her was for after we checked out). After she left, the next person at the desk arranged it for us. Giving business to the preferred travel agent was more important to her than making her customer happy. Glad the second gentleman was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

My favourite hotel in Israel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Situated at the far end of Eilat this hotel is a true fairy tale place. All stuff was very helpful and polite and they have tried hard to make our stay as pleasant as ever possible. Reading some feedback from other guests I do not understand what other people could have done to get rude response, if you smile - you always get a smile back. I was staying there with my mum so it was really important to have quiet and relaxing stay that we definitely had. A bus stop is very close so you could get to the city centre easily if needed. Sea beaches just minutes away so I went to a swim every morning and afternoon and we enjoyed a hotel pools and spa during the day. The hotel was full of local Israelian people with kids (well behaved and joyful) that is always a good sign for me. Breakfast was great with good choice of food and fresh. I have already planned to come back next March with mum and sister and hope to come back every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

More quiet place than in town, close to wild beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, close to wind beach for snorkeling
Cons: Towels MUST be in room after cleaning. All glasses MUST be clean. Shampoo is A-MUST
Worse than was before and less service even being out of season. Had to request towels be back each time returning to hotel. No shampoo and got it on 3rd day only by stopping luckily the cart what got 2 of bottles. Looks there were no daily wet cleaning and glasses in my room were smelling beer upon returning form the beach. Avoid staying over weekend - too noisy even after midnight as your neighbors do parties and invite others. But, room was just to sleep - and being on wild beach near by. So, happy enough :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton NY

Nice setting and good location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Food and pool
Location: The hotel is just across from the Eilat Aquarium. it is set up into the hills with very nice landscaping and views.
The hotel is a beautiful setting in a very good location. The breakfast and evening buffet is amazing. we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

looks good on the outside, but VERY disappointing

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The staff are nice, and they drive you to your room (if you feel tired to climb the hill). And the fact that the location it remote from the city
Cons: The rooms- YOU GOTTA RENOVATE! The pool- Buy new suntanning beds The food- KEEP IT CLEAN and have more diet options
Location: The location is superb- very remote. I would suggest you arrive with a car
Every time I came to visit Eilat, I would look at the Orchid hotel from the outside and tell myself that on my next visit I will stay there. But I have to say, even though the staff are nice, the hotel does not worth the money you pay. The rooms are old and dusty, you have spider webs all over the ceiling, the bathroom is so small, you can't place anything around the sink. The balcony looks poor- I mean, I could spend the same amount of money on hotel that perhaps does not look on the outside like a luxurious Thai bungalow, but is way more renovated, modern and is clean. The AC is old and makes a lot of noise, the doors do not close properly. The breakfast buffet is poor and twice I found hair in the "fresh" salads section (I mean, Come on!). The pool's suntan beds are old and have stains on them (gross). DOES NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Save yourself from the disappointment
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jason

Great views and roomy rooms, but abysmal service

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional views, spacious rooms, but apathetic and often even rude staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels