Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

My favourite hotel in Israel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Situated at the far end of Eilat this hotel is a true fairy tale place. All stuff was very helpful and polite and they have tried hard to make our stay as pleasant as ever possible. Reading some feedback from other guests I do not understand what other people could have done to get rude response, if you smile - you always get a smile back. I was staying there with my mum so it was really important to have quiet and relaxing stay that we definitely had. A bus stop is very close so you could get to the city centre easily if needed. Sea beaches just minutes away so I went to a swim every morning and afternoon and we enjoyed a hotel pools and spa during the day. The hotel was full of local Israelian people with kids (well behaved and joyful) that is always a good sign for me. Breakfast was great with good choice of food and fresh. I have already planned to come back next March with mum and sister and hope to come back every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

More quiet place than in town, close to wild beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, close to wind beach for snorkeling
Cons: Towels MUST be in room after cleaning. All glasses MUST be clean. Shampoo is A-MUST
Worse than was before and less service even being out of season. Had to request towels be back each time returning to hotel. No shampoo and got it on 3rd day only by stopping luckily the cart what got 2 of bottles. Looks there were no daily wet cleaning and glasses in my room were smelling beer upon returning form the beach. Avoid staying over weekend - too noisy even after midnight as your neighbors do parties and invite others. But, room was just to sleep - and being on wild beach near by. So, happy enough :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton NY

Nice setting and good location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Food and pool
Location: The hotel is just across from the Eilat Aquarium. it is set up into the hills with very nice landscaping and views.
The hotel is a beautiful setting in a very good location. The breakfast and evening buffet is amazing. we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

looks good on the outside, but VERY disappointing

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The staff are nice, and they drive you to your room (if you feel tired to climb the hill). And the fact that the location it remote from the city
Cons: The rooms- YOU GOTTA RENOVATE! The pool- Buy new suntanning beds The food- KEEP IT CLEAN and have more diet options
Location: The location is superb- very remote. I would suggest you arrive with a car
Every time I came to visit Eilat, I would look at the Orchid hotel from the outside and tell myself that on my next visit I will stay there. But I have to say, even though the staff are nice, the hotel does not worth the money you pay. The rooms are old and dusty, you have spider webs all over the ceiling, the bathroom is so small, you can't place anything around the sink. The balcony looks poor- I mean, I could spend the same amount of money on hotel that perhaps does not look on the outside like a luxurious Thai bungalow, but is way more renovated, modern and is clean. The AC is old and makes a lot of noise, the doors do not close properly. The breakfast buffet is poor and twice I found hair in the "fresh" salads section (I mean, Come on!). The pool's suntan beds are old and have stains on them (gross). DOES NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Save yourself from the disappointment
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by elinor ayash, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chill place

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel the beach is few min walking Smotie with vodka cost 50 shekels 12 euro !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel. We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary. Looking forward to welcome you back, for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon Elinor Ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms were good and they were sufficiently spread out so that they were quiet
Cons: Cheaper evening meal option if not included in your package
Location: The Dolphin Reef is 2km away which can be walked but not in the midday sun, there are also a few restaurants and supermarkets in that area.
I stayed at the Orchid Hotel Eilat towards the end of June 2017. It was quite a way out of the city centre and was self contained, which was annoying as they wanted to charge a ridiculous rate for evening dinner. The main pool area was good and was a good way to while away a day, it was mostly packed with families and couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hote, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review. Your comments are being taking serious care by our staff and manager We look forward to another opportunity to host you, exceed your expectations and overturn your opinion. Sincerely, elinor ayash Guest relation manager of Orchid Hotels
4 out of 5
by Oded

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Non-smokers stay away

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Decent pool, the villas
Cons: No English, guests and staff! are smoking, staff is unfriendly
Location: Diving, Underwater aquarium, beaches
The idea of the hotel is good, thai villas on the hill etc. It all looked nice on the pictures. In reality it is rather disappointing. The cleanliness: we had no room cleaning for 2 days and we had to call for it though we had put a sign on the door saying "Make Up the Room". The patio is always dirty, lots of dust on the chairs. The hotel has decent restaurant and pool. The problem is that if you're non-smoker you can't be anywhere near the pool, people smoke there openly and nobody asks them not to, moreover even the staff smokes in the designated "non-smoking" areas. In our last day a person came over at about 9am and knocked on the door. I was going to open it when he already opened the door and was coming in until I called him not to. First, he didn't speak English, second, he was smoking at that moment! Hardly we understood he came by asking what time we're gonna be checking out. Why not to just call and ask it or why at all they do ask for it? In the restaurant waiters discuss some personal stuff aloud. They look unprofessional and more like seasonal workers. The room service person doesn't speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing Views

Posted May 9, 2017
Very comfortable accommodations and across the road from the corral reserve beach.