Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for surfing and diving

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast is good
Location: Great for Watersports
Well located hotel for folks interested in watersports. Lots of families, so not very quiet or adults-only oriented. Beach mixed pebbles, sand, rock.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Great Location, Good Room, Bad Service

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Orchid Reef is a good hotel spoiled by atrocious service. On the plus side, the hotel is well-located, away from the Las Vegas feel of 'downtown' Eilat and right on the beach. The rooms are reasonably spacious; all have ocean views, but one should request a southern view, as the north-facing rooms look out on the harbor and are noisier due to a beach disco across the parking lot. The breakfast buffet is abundant, and delicious. And the price is pretty good, for Eilat. This nice picture is ruined by poor service by the desk staff. In particular, I needed two emails printed out. I managed to get a desk clerk to print one document. The next clerk, Nefim, flatly refused to print the other. "Tomorrow", he insisted. OK. When I came back in the morning, he again refused to print the document. I asked to speak to the manager. There was no manager, Nefim insisted. Later, I spoke to another desk clerk about this. "Maybe he doesn't speak English", she suggested. OK. I speak five other languages too, but not Hebrew. And Eilat is an international tourist destination, where English is a basic language of the trade. The clerk told me the manager (!) was busy another guest. I asked her to have him call me in my room. He didn't bother do to so. He hasn't contacted me since. Past poor reviews suggest that he will post an apologetic reply when he reads this review. It will ring hollow, I'm afraid. Probably he doesn't care. We're gone. We were very disappointed by the service here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only one advantage in the hotel is the beach!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Dinner on the hotel, parking!
Location: sea sport!
When i booking the vocation on this hotel I asked if they have Dinner external, they replyed that the have and i can pay for it in the hotel. When I came to order the dinner they said that i cat eat in restaraunt over the road or going to theis sister hotel. They have only 20 parking places in the hotel and if you don't catch one, you have pay for parking so its extra for your vocation the parking tariff about 3 nis per hour or you can buy ticket from hotel by 20 nis for a day. To conclusion we had bad vocation for 2 days until we moved to the sister hotel and there was a very good staff and hotel facilities ! good wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Review

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice place. We had a room close to the swimming pool. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Gila

A great hotel for an excellent price

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were surprised by the high quality, excellent food, location on the sea, very clean, well designed and extremely comfortable. All this in an excellent price
1 out of 5
by Justin V

Igor is great but the hotel is terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Read the reviews and thought it was too good to be true for the value and it was! At outset I have to say Igor was a great manager and did everything he could to accommodate us in our stay and address our concerns, including approving an early check out. There was a stench like something died in the vent in our room that got worse and worse as time went on. I think I got a sore throat from it because I have been one night at another place and gotten better already. Limited free parking. One of the staff members had a lot of attitude with me when I first arrived about the parking situation, purposely did not adequately inform me about the alternative and upheld the general attitude until I left. Breakfast was alright. All of the staff at breakfast were fantastic though. Also the cleaning staff were really nice and friendly as well. Nice beach, one good and well known coffee shop/restaurant very close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Great view, right on the beach. Excellent breakfast buffet. It is out of the chaos of downtown Eilat, 5 minuts cab ride towards the border with Egypt. That can be a plus or a minus, depending on your preferences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed snorkeling and cycling. Free shuttles or city bus into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only hotel on the beach at Coral Beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel on the beach, well maintained, clean and comfortable. A word of caution, though - when it rains hard enough the roads are closed so you are cut off the town (and the airport), the hotel's restaurant gets flooded so no hot meals, and the entire area becomes a disaster zone... fortunately, it rains in Eilat only once per year or so, and they are pretty good at getting back to normal in just a few hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just nice...

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not at a high level. Tidy rooms but not clean, there is a smell of cigarettes in the room, small swimming pool. Service okay but it's very personal and depending on the service provider at the reception.