Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rich Suites are very comfortable and well appointed. Close walking distance to theaters, shopping and Avenue Beach. The very affable Rich was always helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Not a well maintained hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Not a well maintained hotel at all. Rooms are of poor quality. Lack of windows and light. The room that we had on the first floor felt like a bomb shelter due to lack of light and a tiny window. You get what you pay for with this hotel. If you are looking for a cheap hotel and aren't concerned with cleanliness , then this is fine. If you want a top notch hotel, then stay away. Loved Eilat but hated this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst accommodation ever...

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a horrible room, it stinks. During our stay the room got flooded in the middle of the night we tried to call them no one was available to help us. They send a cleaner at 9 am, by that time all our clothes and belongings are destroyed. We asked the owner if he can accommodate us in a different room, he was super rode and unpleasant to me because he had a gender issues I guess. We never experienced such a bad accommodation in our life. We are world travelers and they don't have any sympathy for the kids .. my kids were sick after staying in a horrible accommodation. Please don't believe on the pictures they have for the rooms.. they are total fraud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was tiny very expensive and a joke to describe as being either rich or luxurious. I have to insist on insist on clean linen on the 3rd day and that I had to get and make myself. It you have a problem they don't understand as they are Russian but they know how to change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Great Value in Eilat

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Spacious. Clean. Free parking. Easy in and out of Eilat.
Cons: Complimentary coffee and tea in the room (though there is in reception). Nice to have a cup of coffee when you wake up.
Location: You should have your own car if you're staying that this place.
This is the second time we've stayed (during the Eilat Jazz Festival). Room was clean, quite, comfortable and spacious, just as it was last year. We also like the outdoor patio space, which is enjoyable in the morning and evening when it's not too hot.
2 out of 5
by Gal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Good price.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice location. Horrible shades dont block light at all: 5am and it is super light in the room. Bad mattress and pillows, linens too small for the beds. Only spoke with staff on the phone, due to a very short stay. Nice people! Air conditioner makes a very high noise (of course also during the night!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016
10minutes from the boardwalk, very sweet man who runs it , would recommend to travelers to this beautiful town on a budget!
1 out of 5
by miriam from NYC

Terrible!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
the room was not nearly as nice as pictured. My daughter went to take a shower and the door fell off the hinges and shattered. I called the front desk to get somebody to clean up the bathroom floor which was covered in broken glass. It took forever for somebody to come, and I was made to feel that I was being too demanding despite the fact that there was glass all over and my daughter was bleeding (not seriously). when somebody did arrive, they came with some paper towels and nothing else! On top of that, they refused to give me another room.