Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

On the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Room not the cleanest but location is great. Some tiles on the floor were cracked and loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by inna shepeleva, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill our review on Rimonim Eilat. Important remarks were taken to our attention. We are pleased to know that the total vacation was pleasant and enjoyable . We will be happy to see you at our hotel again . Best regards, inna shepeleva- director of public relations rimonim Eilat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with beautiful view but without heat.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We had a room in the center of the hotel with magnificent views of the sea and mountains of Israel and Jordan. The hotel is right on the beach and the promenade. The room even as it was tiny is thoughtfully designed, with a fine shower bathroom. Breakfast was an unbelievable feast! Regrettably though we stayed during a cold night in December and despite our best effort with the thermostat the room never warmed up. I put my clothes on top of my pyjama in the middle of the night and still was not comfortable. Later we learned that actually there is no heat, the marking on the thermostat were misleading. other guests with us got portable heaters or extra blankets from the front desk. It would have been nice for the hotel to inform us of these options during check - in as they clearly knew the weather forecast and the lack of heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by inna shepeleva -prmanager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill opinions on Rimonim Eilat . We are pleased to know that the total vacation was pleasant and enjoyable . We will be happy to see you at our hotel again . Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for a good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: 0
Cons: 0
Location: 0
We were there on a Sunday so it was quiet. No tour groups, or shows from the 80's. It can be very overwhelming. Location is good but the hotel is just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by INNA , Hotel Management
Dear joel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, inna shepleva public relation manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to the action

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, room and location
Cons: Check in could be quicker and rooms could be available earlier.
Location: The location is ideal - right in the middle of North Beach - restaurants, shops and nightlife are all around.
A good hotel, well located in the centre of North beach. It has a good size pool area with plenty of sun loungers. The hotel was very busy during my stay, but, there were always chairs available. The breakfast was excellent; many choices were available including pizza and excellent omelettes. This hotel is a good option for an Eilat stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

An OK 3 stars hotel, definitely not 5 as it claim

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: Cleanliness, hidden charges, rude stuff
Room was not clean upon arrival. Hear ball on the floor. Non-stop AC issues. Claustrophobic low ceilings, especially in corridors. Nice "feature" that shuts down air conditioner whenever balcony door open. If one person wants to sit on the balcony, the other should suffer with no AC in the room. Saves money for greedy owner... No such thing as soundproofing - can hear people talk in adjacent rooms. Rude stuff... Hotel claims free Wi-Fi. It is indeed free but in the lobby only. It is not free at all in rooms. Overall can't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from leeds UK

Nice hotel within walking distance of everywhere i

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Ease of getting to everywhere in the surrounding area. Plenty of taxis which can take you everywhere in Eilat. Also good bus service
Cons: Different pillows
Location: Eilat is on the Red Sea. Great opportunities to learn SCUBA diving. The underwater observatory is a must. The new shark tank was excellent
Reception staff were very attentive and efficient Mentioned it was the wife's birthday so we were given a choice of rooms with a nice sea view over the Red Sea. Also offered a free spa treatment. All staff were very helpful. Very nice breakfast and we did have an evening meal which was buffet style and very tasty. Rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable apart from the pillows We arrived mid week and the hotel was quiet. It gets very noisy and crowded at the weekend. Lots of families We visited the underwater observatory and watched a diver feed the Sharks in the shark pool. A must visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Good ROI if you receive low price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It depends if you get room price under 100 $ per night. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

nice hotel beautiful view

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Beutiful view from room balcony on to the red sea.
Cons: The person that is at the travel desk, would not help. in alternate transportation to attractions in the area, such as public transport ,ie buses,
Location: Aquarium Glass Boat cruise.No tax on purchases
Freindly helpful staff. Excellent Breakfast Buffet, Clean room Reasonable rate, for the type of room provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to the beach and centre of city

Posted Oct 23, 2014
This is not just a hotel it's a resort. The food was incredible intrtainment was great. I would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by shu from london

It's ok

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Clean hotel staff
The room was very small and very noisy long after midnight