Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice hotel, but we ordered 'Sea Star' room and got Standard room. The check in was only at 13.00 , the facilities are little bit old fusion but was in good condition. Very close to the beach and centre. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, staff
Cons: the bath is a little bit high so elderly people and pregnant women like my wife- cant get in easily and its a little bit dangerous. the closet was old
Location: great location near the bitch and the shopping center.
the hotel location is excellent- next to the beach and to the shopping center. the hotel is a little bit old but the amenties are quite enough. the view from out room was amazing with great view to the beach and to Red sea. the check in was very fast and so the check out. we also asked for late check out and there was no problem from the hotel side. the breakfast was excllent also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel close to everything. Very comfortable.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a very good time ,4 days of very good food, and relaxation. It's a perfact hotel to stay for a dood price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rimonom Eilat

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean with a nice pool and a good breakfast buffet. The staff are unfriendly most times you will see them on their cell phones. The rooms aren't that big and the sofa bed for the third person with us was hard and uncomfortable. Overall it's a decent hotel on the boardwalk but by North American standards its overpriced for what it offers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ILAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Saul from London

don't stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
poor hotel, delapidated pool, poor quality linens, poor quality towels, insufficent lifts, overrun breakfast room too small. no more than a 2 star at best, no parking,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Very pleasant stay. The service was great. Excellent breakfast. The sea view from the room is simply breathtaking. By the sea. Didn't use the pool, but it seemed nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

On the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Room not the cleanest but location is great. Some tiles on the floor were cracked and loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by inna shepeleva, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill our review on Rimonim Eilat. Important remarks were taken to our attention. We are pleased to know that the total vacation was pleasant and enjoyable . We will be happy to see you at our hotel again . Best regards, inna shepeleva- director of public relations rimonim Eilat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with beautiful view but without heat.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We had a room in the center of the hotel with magnificent views of the sea and mountains of Israel and Jordan. The hotel is right on the beach and the promenade. The room even as it was tiny is thoughtfully designed, with a fine shower bathroom. Breakfast was an unbelievable feast! Regrettably though we stayed during a cold night in December and despite our best effort with the thermostat the room never warmed up. I put my clothes on top of my pyjama in the middle of the night and still was not comfortable. Later we learned that actually there is no heat, the marking on the thermostat were misleading. other guests with us got portable heaters or extra blankets from the front desk. It would have been nice for the hotel to inform us of these options during check - in as they clearly knew the weather forecast and the lack of heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by inna shepeleva -prmanager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill opinions on Rimonim Eilat . We are pleased to know that the total vacation was pleasant and enjoyable . We will be happy to see you at our hotel again . Best regards,