Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Remote hotel catering for bus tour groups

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know whether there was an event on but my visit to Hamburg seemed to coincide with lots of hotels being full or being eye-wateringly expensive. I opted for this one as the most reasonable of what was left, even then I feel it was not great value. If you can find it, it's a good 10-15 mins walk from the nearest s-bahn station on a busy road, quite a way North of the centre. The building wasn't especially dated as other revues have said, the rooms average and the staff were friendly. As I didn't arrive until 11pm I was very grateful they were still open.
4 out of 5
by Jaroslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
In a bit of a soulless part of Hamburg but everything was ok. Staff were friendly and all the facilities were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory for a short stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pleasant staff. Satisfactory for a short stay. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: good restaurant.
but not so close to a train station, fine if you want to take the time to get to know the bus routes.
4 out of 5
by Marco V. from Sweden

Good experience overall;

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good experience overall. Nice room, professional staff, I got good info on how to reach nearby stations etc. I would come back.
3 out of 5
by Jaho from Florida

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Just a one night stay before getting on a flight. Room and shower ok, food in Restaurant good. Looks a bit run down but for one night ok..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice breakfast. The hotel is in a fairly quiet suburb with not much nearby but the hotel restaurant is fine. About 10 mins walk from an S-bahn station. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moers

schöner Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Bis auf die Tatsache, dass es keine Klimaanlage im Zimmer gibt und es ein bisschen lauter wird sobald man das Fenster aufmacht bin ich mit allem zufrieden !!! Sehr empfehlenswert. Ich würde es wieder besuchen. Sehr zentral und das Frühstück ist wirklich sehr gut !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Ihre Crew vom Hotel Helgoland, Hotel Management
Moin lieber Hassan, vielen Dank, daß Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unsere Unterkunft zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns immer wieder, dass insbesondere unser Frühstück von den Gästen so geschätzt wird. Es ist toll zu lesen, daß sich die Mühe lohnt! Auf die Installation einer Klimaanlage haben wir aus ökologischen Gründen bewusst verzichtet. Unsere Zimmer zur Straßenseite haben eine zweifache Doppelverglasung zur Schallisolierung. Fragen Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt gern nach einem Zimmer zur Hofseite! Meistens klappt's! Viele Grüße