Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Christmas Market trip

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Have to say that the Hotel is perfectly located should you wish to see the centre of Hamburg. Cant fault the Hotel at all. The staff were all amazing , the rooms just right for a short trip . All in all a super time
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
clean, comfortable, friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KENT UK

good city centre hotel near public transport

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: it had all I wanted for a short stay
Cons: avoided breakfast which at 20 euros is steep. I ate out at a café.
Location: the secret is it is close to the city centre and enhanced by one of the best transport systems I have used in Europe.
everything was good and very satisfactory. A typical business hotel which also suits tourists
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Definitely worth it

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for st Pauli and hipster schanze - great value hotel
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and average

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This hotel is ok just for somewhere to sleep, it's a 10 min walk from the underground station so quite easy to get to. The reception staff are lovely and helpful, however the bar service isn't good. I gave up waiting to order (I was the only customer waiting) and walked around looking for a supermarket to get food and drinks instead. The rooms are small and very basic but again, fine just for somewhere to sleep. The only problem is they have really small duvets (and no extra bedding) so you have to turn up the noisy heating. This isn't ideal when it's minus 2 degrees in Hamburg. This would be fine for a "budget" hotel, but at €110+ per night I think it's a big overpriced. However, I don't think you would find a better hotel for this price close to the centre of Hamburg!
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Good for one night stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I stayed only for one night due to a late flight and my friend unable to pick me up. I called the hotel about 4 days in advance to let them know I will be arriving really late (10-11pm.) i arrived closer to 11, and the front desk did not seem impressed and seemed annoyed about my late arrival even though I told them in advance. Besides that the room was very clean and comfortable and I settled in nicely. The staff in the morning were super friendly and my check out was swift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms close to the Messe & Congress Center. Close enough to metro stations to get you connected to other parts of Hamburg. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels