Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone travelling on a budget, would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear David, many thanks for your guest review. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time! Regards from Hamburg - Your Motel Hamburg Team
5 out of 5
by Birgit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good, simple hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good, simple hotel. The staff is very helpful and most speak English if you don't speak German. The price is reasonable and breakfast is a small extra and quite good. Wifi is included and is reasonably fast.
4 out of 5
by Yingzhou from Montreal

Very good, simple, no-frills hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel if what you're after is a small, simple, "all I want is a bed" hotel. The single-person rooms are small, but clean and have their own showers. The wifi didn't work on the first night but worked after and was steady and fast. There's a TV in the room, though you cannot connect your computer to it (the input is blocked) The people at the reception speak English too if you don't speak German.
4 out of 5
by Mritunjay

Nice motel not too far from centre

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice motel about 10 min walk to U-Bhan station.
5 out of 5
by John from cambridge

a motel with the class of a hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
A great little place - it is a functional motel but I had no car and the motel was still ideal
4 out of 5
by ron from mich. usa

near wunderland minature train/city

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
older motel but clean rooms and friendly staff that speak english.needs updating. parking is underneath room in garage
3 out of 5
by Aman from London

budget hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good if you need to be close to city. Basic facilities. Not bad for price
4 out of 5
by Nfarrey from London

Classic 1950's motel

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised when I saw this Hamburg motel straight out of 1950's USA. My single room was small and weirdly shaped, but comfortable. When I checked in, they even gave me a garage for my motorbike! A pleasant change from the usual anodyne corporate hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für einen Kurzaufenthalt zu empfehlen

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Einfache kleine saubere Zimmer mit Duschbad und dazu eine Garage sind garantiert. Luxus geht anders, den findet man hier nicht, den haben wir aber auch nicht gesucht. Gutes Frühstück und freundliches Personal. Für 1-2 Nächte durchaus eine gute Wahl, wenn man ohnehin tagsüber unterwegs ist und nur eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit mit Frühstück für einen fairen Preis in Hamburg sucht. Anbindung mit ÖPNV hervorragend nach Altona, HH-Zentrum, St. Pauli (das Auto bleibt in der Garage).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Motel Hamburg, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, daß Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben das Motel Hamburg zu bewerten. Es ist ein Kulturdenkmal aus den 50er Jahren und vom Dehoga mit 2 Sternen klassifiziert. Vielen Dank und viele Grüße Ihr Motel Hamburg Team