Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to the S-Bahn for city

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on a major road and the rooms facing the road can be noisy. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the S-Bahn. The hotel is good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One Guest, Thank you very much for your honest Feedback. Kind regards, Your Team of Motel One Hamburg-Altona
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Cochrane/Alberta

Hamburg trip

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for a business meeting, small but efficient room. Nice and helpful staff, good value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manuel, Thank you very much for your honest Feedback. Best regards from Hamburg, Your Team of Motel One Hamburg-Altona
5 out of 5
by Gurkan

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Motel One Gast, vielen Dank für die super Bewertung. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Beste Grüße aus Hamburg, Ihr Motel One Hamburg-Altona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Motel One Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Beste Grüße aus Hamburg, J. Czarnecki, Guest Relation Motel One Hamburg-Altona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun

Posted Nov 4, 2014
very good handy for getting trains around the city,room gets very hot during the night,would be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the great review. We are very pleased that they were satisfied with us. We are glad to welcome you soon back with us. Your Team of Motel One Hamburg Altona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel for weekend city break

Posted Apr 16, 2012
This is basically a 5 star hotel in terms of cleanliness and staff. I guess its two star rated due to the facilities. About 15 minutes walk to underground station, or bus stop outside hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for inexpensive stay

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed one night at Motel One Hamburg while passing through Germany. Arrived late (after midnight) but check in was not a problem. The hotel crew spoke good english. Parking overnight in the garage under the hotel was cheap, just a few euros. The room was small but very clean and nice, with up-to-date interior, flat screen TV. Small but functional with a small desk, bathroom with shower, and a bit odd - the sink not in the bathroom but just outside. Overall the room quality was much higher than you would expect for the price, but as mentioned a bit on the small side. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a five-star experience with room service etc, and the location is maybe not the best if you want to experience Hamburg, but for a cheap overnight stay with a nice room I don't think there are any better options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herten

Praktisch

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war für mich und meine Mitreisenden recht entspannt. Das lag unter anderem an dem freundlichen Ambiente den entspannten Mitarbeitern und am morgen gab es ein Frühstücksbuffet in guter Qualität. Alles in allem - praktisch wie wir es uns vorgestellt haben. Werden bei unserem nächsten Hamburg Aufenthalt wieder hier wohnen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Motel One Hamburg-Altona, Hotel Management
Lieber Motel One Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr tolles Feedback! Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team vom Motel One Hamburg-Altona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bonn

Für ein/zwei Nächte im.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Leider war das Frühstück Buffet nicht so wie ich es mir vorgestellt habe. Das Zimmer war sehr klein und hatte keinen Schrank. Für ein zwei Tage ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Motel One Hamburg-Altona, Hotel Management
Lieber Motel One Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback und dass Sie sich hierfür Zeit genommen haben! Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team vom Motel One Hamburg-Altona