Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dead Sea Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This was a family trip to Israel for Sukkot, but stayed at this hotel after the Sukkot Holiday. We have 3 children and stayed in a junior suite room with half board. (2 meals) The room was a little disappointing, the kids section was attached to the main room, there was no door. It is just an extended room without a door to the pull out couch section, so there is no privacy. We have stayed at the Dead Sea many times in different hotels, this hotel stay was ok. The decor of the hotel is dated, the food is average to below average. The staff was ok, NOT exceptional and I often felt like they tried to avoid us. They use a towel dispensing machine to get pool towels, which is very annoying and trying to get an extra towel for your room was difficult.It really felt like an Israeli hotel of the late 90's to early 2000's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by kathigurpr, Hotel Management
מארק היקר, ראשית רצינו להודות שהקדשת מזמנך לכתוב ביקורת בונה על בית המלון. שביעות רצונם של אורחינו היא מטרתנו ולכן הצטערנו לשמוע שהחוויה שלך איתנו לא הייתה חיובית. כל צוות המלון עובד קשה בשביל להציע את החוויה המושלת לכל אורח ובדרך כלל אנו מקבלים שבחים רבים על נראות החדרים והשירות. חשוב לנו שתדע כי פנייתך הועברה למנהלים הרלוונטיים והעניין נמצא בטיפול. נשמח לארח אותך במלון שוב ולשנות את התרשמותך השגויה מהמלון. בברכה, קטי גור, מנהלת קשרי אורחים,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great Hotel and staff. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by PR MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear denis Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We were delighted to know you liked the hotel and enjoyed the pool, location and the food, your feedback is appreciated. We hope to have you here again soon! Best wishes, Kathi Gur, Guest Relations Manager, Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below standard

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked a room for 2 adults plus 13 year old teenager. We were given a room with one king sized bed and 2 sitting chairs. We had to spend the next hour, looking at 3 additional rooms until finally settling for a trim with a king sized bed and a single rollaway bed, with a terrible mattress. One room had no working a/c plus a broken electrical socket to plug the coffee maker in. During breakfast one morning, we saw a roach that was about 2-3" long crawling on the floor. I would say to travelers that you can definitely find a better place for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by kathigur, Hotel Management
Dear evy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The 100% satisfaction of every guest is very important to us and so we try to learn from every review, your notes have been forwarded to the relevant managers. We are glad to know you had a good time at the hotel and we hope to give an even better experience next time. Best wishes, Kathi Gur, Guest Relations Manager, Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, overpriced and depressing

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The kids club is non existent. It's falling apart, stinks and is hot. Pool is overcrowded, too many people everywhere. The hotel is dirty, the rooms were dirty. Would not go back, nor recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by kathigur, Hotel Management
Dear jurgita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The 100% satisfaction of every guest is very important to us and so we try to learn from every review, your notes have been forwarded to the relevant managers. We are glad to know you had a good time at the hotel and we hope to give an even better experience next time. Best wishes, Kathi Gur, Guest Relations Manager, Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
4 out of 5
by Marcia

Hotel Daniel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The food was delicious. The facilities were great. The staff was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear marcia Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We were delighted to know you liked the hotel and enjoyed the pool, location and the food, your feedback is appreciated. We hope to have you here again soon! Best wishes, Kathi Gur, Guest Relations Manager, Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
1 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ilana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila USA

Food was great close to the beach need updating

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was not clean need updating location is great and the food was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Mo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The 100% satisfaction of our guests is our goal and we take feedback very seriously. Your notes have been forwarded to the relevant managers. We hope to see you again and change your impression of the hotel. Best wishes, Natasha Kornilov
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To expensive and need good clean !!

Posted May 24, 2017
The room not clean the carpets old and smaily.bugs on the cheets of the bed . Windows derty . There is desk with no chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Natasha Kornilov, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We were surprised to read your review as we never got any complaint regarding such matters, if we did we would change your room immediately. Please contact us directly so we can help. Best regards, Natasha Kornilov, Guest Relations Coordinator, Daniel Dead Sea Hotel