Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and good pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location, the pool, the food.
Cons: Ensure all lifts working especially around school holidays.
The hotel is very close to the Dead sea beach and has a great pool. The food was banquet style for all meals and quite good. The only negative was that it was school holidays and 2 lifts were our of action, and sometimes had to wait for 30 minutes to go down with a pram at meal times.
3 out of 5
by Shahaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dear Expedia costumer service To whom it may conc

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Dear Expedia costumer service To whom it may concern
Cons: Dear Expedia costumer service To whom it may concern
Location: Dear Expedia costumer service To whom it may concern. I travel to many places in the world
Dear Expedia costumer service To whom it may concern. I travel to many places in the world and never was so humiliated as a visitor in a hotel. I was at the front desk to check in and after presenting my passport and credit card .... I was told ( by a very rude and arrogant front desk person)that I have to pay $400 more because I reserved the room from Expedia . I did not agree to the surprising demand and condition there for I was not able to check in and stay in the hotel . So I'm asking you to refund me for the total amount of money I paid Expedia for this reservation. I also informed my credit card company about this situation . Master card suggested me first to reported to you. Thank you! Joseph Machini .
5 out of 5
by Tova

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shmuel from Oslo

Anbefales på det sterkeste!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg bare elsker dette hotellet, og det er mitt ønske å reise tilbake gang etter gang. Dødehavet er selvfølgelig det som lokker mest, men når jeg allikevel skal til Dødehavet foretrekker jeg David Dead Sea Hotel. Standarden på hotellet er en av de bedre, selvom hotellet begynner å bli noe gammelt og slitt. En del skulle kanskje ha vært skiftet ut på badet, men totalen drar opp så det blir for min del kun bagateller. De serverer utrolig flott frokost og middags buffe. Gode transportmuligheter (for de som er i behov av det) eller bare noen få minutters gange til Dødehavet. De tilbyr også fantastisk god SPA på hotellet, noe jeg benytter meg av. Inne- og utendørs bassenger med normal vann eller dødehavsvann.
2 out of 5
by ROBERT from Walnut Creek CA

An unfortunate experience at the David Dead Sea ho

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely not a dream room considering it was dirty and the bed totally uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Andrea from Danville CA

A NIGHTMARE ON THE DEAD SEA

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Having ants in my room and sand in my showers is not my idea of a 5 star hotel room.
1 out of 5
by Michaela from Danville, CA

NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT THE DAVID DEAD SEA HOTE

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible:filthy room, dysfunctional furniture, uncomfortable bed and very mediocre buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ariela from Jerusalem

GO HERE.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most relaxing, romantic and fun time EVER. The food was great and the hotel was AMAZING for the price.