Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A from Canada

Way overpriced

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
5 out of 5
by Jim from Queens, NY

Wonderful spa!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: A pleasant desert oasis, modern well-appointed rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Wi-fi service needs to be stronger; bus service to highway junction would be nice.
Location: Dead Sea, Masada, Nature preserve!
Beautiful location, great laid-back atmosphere, excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Queens, NY

Wonderful spa!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: A pleasant desert oasis, modern well-appointed rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Wi-fi service needs to be stronger; bus service to highway junction would be nice.
Location: Dead Sea, Masada, Nature preserve!
Beautiful location, great laid-back atmosphere, excellent food.
2 out of 5
by S Leinburd from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Think of staying elsewhere

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Great location and lovely place with ibexes wandering over the grounds. But the management in July 2013 was at best, awful. The first room we were shown was leaking from the roof; the second room we walked to (appreciate that rooms are clustered throughout the grounds) with our bags in 40 degree heat wasn't made up; and the third room we walked to with our bags wasn't made up, and had everything strewn all over like a storm hit it. Three fools behind the desk at reception didn't have much to say, let alone, apologize until I yelled, which I have never done at any hotel in my life. I would never stay there again. Too bad, as the kibbutz has done a nice job in a fabulous location. They deserve better management.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Washington, DC

Lovely setting above the Dead Sea

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in midst of a beautiful kibbutz, with an amazing variety of plants and foliage in its botanical garden. Close to the Dear Sea beaches and other attractions, including nature trails.
5 out of 5
by Maria & Félix from Schlangenbad

Eine Oase auf den Hängen des Felsmassivs

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Die ruhige Lage auf der Anhöhe mit dem Ausblick auf das Tote Meer und die schroffen Felswände der Wadis David und Arugot sind ein absolutes Plus.
Cons: Hilfreich - ein Hinweis auf d. strikte Ende der Badezeit [16 Uhr] am Spa-Strand u. eine verbesserte Internetanbindung [unendliche Wartezeit b. Laden]
Location: Es ist auf einem Garten ähnlichen Areal in Form vieler Reihenbungalows errichtet, umgeben von liebevoll gepflegten tropischen Pflanzen und Bäumen.
Trotz der klaren Information am Empfang irrten wir zunächst über das Gelände [auch eine Möglichkeit, die neue Umgehung kennen zu lernen!], bis wir unser Quartier fanden. Ähnliche "Irrläufer" trafen wir später mehrmals. Parkraum vor dem Apartment [de luxe] war ausreichend vorhanden. Das Zimmer mit kleiner Küche und Bad war geschmackvoll eingerichtet und bot für 2 Personen ausreichend Platz. Die kleine Teeküche im Eingangsbereich war mit den notwendigen Utensilien [Tee / Kaffee etc.] nebst kleinem Kühlschrank ausgestattet, das Bad mit einer begehbaren Dusche ließ keine Wünsche offen und die Klimaanlage ließ sich auf die gewünschte Temperatur regulieren. Das Gelände ist ansprechend angelegt, überall sind Sitzbänke vorhanden, die zum Verweilen bei Spaziergängen einladen. Das Schwimmbad [33 m-Bahnen, 24° C Wassertemperatur] mit kostenlos angebotenen Badetüchern und Liegen, das aus der nahen En Gedi-Quelle gespeist wird, ist ein Traum! Die Bewirtung im Diningrom lässt keine Wünsche offen und ist effizient organisiert: Bedienung am Tisch war diskret, freundlich und prompt, das Buffet üppig. Die Ausflugs- und Besichtigungsangebote sind zahlreich [Wanderungen, Wellness, Schwimmen im Toten Meer, Masada u.v.m.] und das Oktoberwetter unübertrefflich. Uns gefiel es dort so gut, dass wir den geplanten Besuch von Tel Aviv stornierten und unseren Aufenthalt um einen Tag verlängerten.
4 out of 5
by Élise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marion from Tarrytown, NY

Best hotel in the area.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The fact that the hotel is located on a kibbutz, but upscale for guests, was a real plus. They offered alot of activities for guests, including tours
Cons: The spa had a free jazz concert, but it didn't begin until much later than scheduled.
Location: Seeing Qumrun was our goal.
We liked our room with its own patio. The food was good and plentiful. The pool was beautiful and the spa very clean and spacious. The location, nearest hotel to Qumrum, was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Service impeccable, très bonne restauration, plusieurs possibilités de visites guidées. Accès au SPA de la mer morte avec départ toute les heure, SPA propre à l'hôtel de très haute qualité et piscine extérieure grande et agréable. A recommander.