Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A from Canada

Way overpriced

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from New York City

Wonderful spa!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: A pleasant desert oasis, modern well-appointed rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Wi-fi service needs to be stronger; bus service to highway junction would be nice.
Location: Dead Sea, Masada, Nature preserve!
Beautiful location, great laid-back atmosphere, excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from New York City

Wonderful spa!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: A pleasant desert oasis, modern well-appointed rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Wi-fi service needs to be stronger; bus service to highway junction would be nice.
Location: Dead Sea, Masada, Nature preserve!
Beautiful location, great laid-back atmosphere, excellent food.
2 out of 5
by S Leinburd from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Think of staying elsewhere

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Great location and lovely place with ibexes wandering over the grounds. But the management in July 2013 was at best, awful. The first room we were shown was leaking from the roof; the second room we walked to (appreciate that rooms are clustered throughout the grounds) with our bags in 40 degree heat wasn't made up; and the third room we walked to with our bags wasn't made up, and had everything strewn all over like a storm hit it. Three fools behind the desk at reception didn't have much to say, let alone, apologize until I yelled, which I have never done at any hotel in my life. I would never stay there again. Too bad, as the kibbutz has done a nice job in a fabulous location. They deserve better management.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Washington, DC

Lovely setting above the Dead Sea

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in midst of a beautiful kibbutz, with an amazing variety of plants and foliage in its botanical garden. Close to the Dear Sea beaches and other attractions, including nature trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Tarrytown, NY

Best hotel in the area.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The fact that the hotel is located on a kibbutz, but upscale for guests, was a real plus. They offered alot of activities for guests, including tours
Cons: The spa had a free jazz concert, but it didn't begin until much later than scheduled.
Location: Seeing Qumrun was our goal.
We liked our room with its own patio. The food was good and plentiful. The pool was beautiful and the spa very clean and spacious. The location, nearest hotel to Qumrum, was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kibbutz experience

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The Spa was exceptional. Turquish spa!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great desert location, nice view on the Dead Sea.
A unique Kibbutz experience, worthy. Turquish bath experience was ounce in a life time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desert magic.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly, quiet,beautiful setting and excursions, relaxed atmosphere, good facilities.
Cons: prices in restaurant; it would be nice to have a well-stocked book shelf of information about the area, its geology and wildlife.
Location: Magical desert oasis
It was entirely delightful. The staff were friendly and always helpful. The bar food was good and reasonably priced but the restaurant food seemed overpriced, though good. The swimming pool was rather noisy at times but not too bad, though the service there was not always available. The beautiful setting and tranquil location added a lot to the experience. Transport and excursions were very good. We enjoyed the ibex grazing on the lawns.
5 out of 5
by Yisroel from Florida

Great place

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Great place near Ein Gedi and not far from Massada. Kosher food and a very generous Israeli style breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Masada

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Pro: location to Masada, quiet, comfort Con: 6pm check-in on Saturday, limited dinner on Saturday, too far to Dead Sea, very limited parking