Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bård M from oslo

Sentralt, dritbra service, men bråkete nærmiljø

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg bodde på hotellet en uke i forbindelse med Incubate musikkfestival. Hotellet ligger midt i sentrum. Det positive med det er at det er kort vei til alt. Ulempen er at det f.eks. er en nattklubb rett over gata som åpner 22 og stenger 04, og det kom ekstremt mye og høy støy derifra. Rommet var det bra størrelse på. Frokosten som var inkludert i prisen var bra. Det var veldig serviceinnstilte ansatte på hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alan from Morecambe

Great Hotel in a lively location.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Tilburg is still not really on the tourist map, but should be. Their Railway Museum, reached by an hourly rail shuttle service, is a great day out. Next to the City Hotel are plenty of Bars / Restaurants to spend your Euros (currently 1.40 to the pound). This is a small, family run, friendly hotel that has a free 'coffee pot' for residents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect gelegen om Tilburg te ontdekken

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: De centrale ligging en ongedwongen sfeer
Erg warm tijdens ons verblijf, weinig ventilatie. Ontbijtzaal aan de kleine kant. Voor de rest goed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hilde from Oslo

Sentral og god beliggenhet. Hyggelig betjening

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sentral og god beliggenhet. Hyggelig betjening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Milton,ON

Don't let apperences fool yoi

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
For all the off-brand hotels I've stayed in this is one one of the best. And beautifully positioned as well with lots of choice in the way of food. Top notch breakfast and super friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Poor Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
If your idea is to go to sleep to the sound of banging techno music every night, this is the hotel for you. Otherwise avoid...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geir from Oslo

Acceptable if you don't mind some noise

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is at the end of a busy bar-street. In addition, there are some church-bells that might as well have been inside the room for all the nonexistent soundproofing did to them. If you want to be in this location and don't mind a bit of noise, then this hotel shows a bit of wear but is perfectly acceptable. And the breakfast was actually really good. Also, service was great and there were no hassles of any kind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

City Hotel Tilburg

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were pleasant, however the hotel room was uncomfortable and after I had a shower became damp throughout. Noise from the street went on until very early in the morning (4am). The windows within the room did not block out any of the noise. The beds in the room are very uncomfortable. I have been to Tilburg twice for business and would suggest staying in the Mercure over the City Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy in central location

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok overall but the room quite noisy due to the position on a main road and near several late night bars. Having said that, it is very central with easy access to shops and all other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ida Margrethe from 572 42 Oskarshamn, Schweden

Excellent,

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Herrliches personal, warme pfannkuchen um 7 Uhr früh am Sonntag !!!! Emfehlungswert