Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Really in the city center.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good location. Kind staff. Good budget. Our room was hot in August, but we could rent a fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: LAge
Zentral und doch leise,klimaanlage wird nicht kalt,Niemals ist gesaugt wordeb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Solid, consistent hotel in the middle of Eindhoven

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: I've worked for 4-star, 4-diamond hotels before, so there obviously is no comparison to that. But the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is good.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. New carpet, new soft goods, new public areas.
Location: Location is perfect with shopping and many cafes right outside the door.
This was my second stay at the Crown Inn and it is consistently good. It's not a 4-star hotel, but it's clean and comfortable. There are good sheets on the bed and it couldn't be more convenient. The staff is nice and speak perfect English. The hotel is in sore need of an update, but it's also very affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coevorden

Prima hotel met vriendelijke bediening

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Prima ligging. Vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: Het inchecken kon pas vanaf 14:00. Dat is aan de late kant.
Location: De locatie is perfect. Vlakbij het station en aan een gezellig plein.
Wij zijn in dit hotel geweest omdat wij een festival in Eindhoven bezochten. Wij zijn dus alleen voor het slapen gegaan. Bij aankomst eerst wel op het terras gezeten. Was erg gezellig. Vriendelijk personeel. Aan de voorkant verwacht je niet dat het hotel nog zo groot is. De kamers waren prima in orde.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

A welcome change

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The room we had was large and the location was superb.
Cons: The hotel is in need of major renovations. New carpet, new paint, new furniture.
Location: The location is in the middle of all that is happening in Eindhoven. There is plentiful shopping with TKMaxx and Heuvel right across the street.
My daughter and I had been staying at a much smaller space outside Eindhoven. Our room at the Crown Inn was comfortable and spacious. It definitely is dated and needs much in the way of improvement. Having said that, the beds are comfortable and the bedding is clean and nice. The location couldn't have served us better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location. Centrally located.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Enjoyable but short stay. Friendly staff. Nice location in central Eindhoven, close to the main railyway station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heel gehorig hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Als eerste gezicht leek de kamer prima. Later toen we het bed in stapte, zaten er enorme dikke veringen in het matras die je heel erg voelde. Hier kon je niet omheen. Ten tweede was het een erg gehorig hotel. De deuren van de kamers waren erg zwaar en als deze dicht vielen schrok je jezelf dood zo hard was het. We konden ook mee luisteren met de overburen die aan het vrijen waren. In de kamer naast ons verbleven 3 mensen. Wanneer zij gingen praten konden we ook letterlijk horen wat ze zeiden. De televisie in de kamer hangt heel ver weg vanaf het bed en is heel erg klein. Zo staat het niet beschreven. Kwa locatie is het wel een goed hotel. Winkels, supermarkt en restaurants zitten om de hoek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tilburg

Fijn hotel, goede ligging aan de markt

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: vriendelijk personeel, centraal gelegen aan de markt
badkamer met bad en douche, schoon en overzichtelijk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huizen

Prima hotel midden in het centrum.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Deze kamer was precies wat ik zocht. Niet al te duur en in het centrum op een paar minuten lopen naar Dynamo. De kamer was netjes en comfortabel. Het ruime ligbad in de badkamer was een leuke verrassing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from verona

Hotel in centro ad heindhoven

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: La posizione. La camera molto spaziosa anche se un po datata. Buono il bagno e il riscaldamento.
Cons: Maggiore flessibilità a fronte di circostanze impreviste. Il prezzo della camera dovrebbe comprendere la prima colazione.
Location: Comodo alla stazione,ai mezzi pubblici, all'autonoleggio e in pieno centro. Se piace la confusione ottimo il periodo di carnevale, veramente carino.
L'hotel in se non è malvagio, ma la prenotazione prevedeva tre persone invece ci hanno dato una doppia senza terzo letto. Alle nostre rimostranze hanno risposto picche e così abbiamo dovuto prendere anche una singola alla modica cifra di 190 euro, in cui ha dormito nostro figlio di diciassette anni. Ma non è colpa mia se Expedia considera bambini i minorenni. E poi anche avesse avuto 6 anni dove dormiva ? In mezzo? Alla partenza ci hanno anche rifatto pagare parte della tassa di soggiorno, probabilmente legata alla seconda camera. E mentre c'è ne stavamo andando è spuntata una inserviente che parlava perfettamente italiano ;trovarla prima no? Ad eindhoven c'era il carnevale e la stanza dove stava mio figlio rimbombava fino alle due di notte. Questo non era colpa loro certo, ma venirci incontro col prezzo sarebbe stato gradito.