Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ligging en comfort perfect, prijzig ontbijt

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Perfecte ligging, mooie kamers. Ontbijt was exclusief. Dat wist ik niet en kon de volgende dag 17,50 pp afrekenen. Als ik dat had geweten, had ik elders ontbeten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Els Becks, Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaring en bevindingen. Vervelend om te horen dat u voor onverwachte kosten kwam te staan. Wij raden onze gasten aan om altijd de vermeldingen op de sites en tevens de bevestiging goed te checken. Hierop staat duidelijk aangegeven of het ontbijt wel/niet inclusief is om verrassingen te voorkomen. Wij hopen u in de toekomst nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen in Central!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direct in centrum alles op liopafstand

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Leuke stad leuk hotel alleen jammer sat we 17 euro voor ibtbijt moesten bijbetaken dit hebben we niet gedaan en voor 7 euro heerlijk ontbijt t.o hotek bij tijl uilenspiegel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Els Becks, Hotel Management
Allereerst hartelijk dank dat u de moeite heeft genomen een review achter te laten. Fijn te lezen dat u een prettig verblijf heeft gehad! Wat betreft het ontbijt: de ene gast geeft de voorkeur aan ons uitgebreide ontbijtbuffet, andere gasten willen juist graag een geserveerd ontbijtje buiten de deur. Geen enkel probleem, er zijn volop ontbijt mogelijkheden. Aan u de keuze! We kijken ernaar uit u weer als gast van ons hotel te mogen begroeten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met zeer fijn personeel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Erg behulpzaam personeel, vriendelijk en dienstverlenend. Oogt ouwbollig maar word keurig behandeld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Els Becks, Hotel Management
Central is een modern hotelbedrijf, maar kent nog altijd de waarden van toen. De service en persoonlijke aandacht stamt uit vervlogen tijden en u heeft deze eigentijdse charme nu zelf mogen ervaren. We kijken ernaar uit u weer als gast van ons hotel te mogen begroeten. U bent meer dan welkom!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location was number one.
Cons: Better coffee supply replacement.
Location: Right in the canter of town on the main market square, often full of venders with plenty of cafes, bars and shops close by.
Location, location, location. Right on the market square where there is always something going on. If you have a room facing the square it can be a bit noisy, but for us that just added to the charm. Very comfortable beds. Only complaint is that they did not always replace the coffee supplies each day. Nice bar and restaurant and very pleasant staff. Also, just a short walk to the train station if you wanted to take a day-trip somewhere. Highly recommend the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Modern within a traditional setting

Posted May 16, 2016
Enter on a small street. Unobtrusive. Friendly staff. Room impeccable with copious amenities. Building extends through block to face the 16thC. main market square from the restaurant windows. Price, without advance reservation, was very low for a single.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Els Becks / Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy that our team took good care of you ensuring an overall enjoyable stay. We have 9 different room types, varied from single rooms to luxury suites with a wide varity of room facilities and options in price offers. You can always contact us if you need help which room to choose. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Very comfortable hotel in great location. Nice staff. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Els Becks / Sales & Marketing , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Golden Tulip Hotel Central for your recent visit to Den Bosch and for taking the time to share your experiences. It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay. We will all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
votre hotel n' est pas bien insonorisé, nous avionspris une chambre luxe ,craignant le bruit , nous avons eu par chance soit disan une chambre plus silencieuse ,quoique donnant sur l' arriere et le parking ,donc !!!de qui se moque t- on ,!!!bref échange mais au même pris admettons , vu le manque de proprete du menage ,poils et cheveux , ils nous ont offert la journée de parking!!! vu le prix non merié ,nous ne savions pas que le parking etait de plus payant ,plus ,plus ,vraiment que de buissness !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great Location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, calm, quiet room, great beds, great shower
Cons: can't think of anything
Very nice stay - nothing to complain about at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Els Becks / Sales & Marketing , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for all your compliments! We are happy to hear that our team took good care of you ensuring an overall enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending our hotel...!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, room
Cons: -
Location: Short walk to Cathedral, museum and lots of lovely restaurants
Great location. Clean and comfy room. Gym has fantastic view of the Cathedral with binoculars to see the gargoyles on the roof, Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Els Becks / Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are located in the most beautiful place of 's-Hertogenbosch in the historic market. All the beauty of this capital is directly at your feet, like the shops, cafe's and restaurant and, of course, also the St. John's Cathedral. This year, untill 30 October, it is also possible to climb the Cathedral to see the gargolyes on the roof up close. With a spectacular view of the city as extra!