Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoogeveen

Het hotel ligt dicht bij het centrum van de stad

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: De ligging dicht bij het centrum van Eindhoven
Cons: De Expedia-uitdraai vermeldt "Kamerprijs € 66, 1 nacht € 66, belastingen inbegrepen" - toch heb ik nog 2x € 3,50 toeristenbelasting moeten betalen...?
Location: Eindhoven was gezellig druk op vrijdag 29 januari 2016 - en is dat altijd, denken we, ook zonder speciale activiteiten.
Het hotel ligt dicht bij het centrum van de stad en dat was voor ons de belangrijkste reden om er een nacht door te brengen. Het bed was breed en had een prima matras. Er was gratis WIFI, een kluisje, een mini-bar en dat alles in een ruime kamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TAJU D.

Lovely trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel is superb and service are outstanding the only problem is that there is no provision for a microwave which is disappointing. Other than that the hotel is okay rooms are clean and lovely. The bathroom are very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by karen from wigan

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before, find it to be a clean comfortable hotel with extensive breakfast choice. Although on a busy road it is quiet and it is a short walk to bus/ train station and shopping centre. It has an indoor swimming pool but the water was very cold and not pleasant to swim in on my stay. My only gripe was there was no card in the room with TV channels on and had to navigate through loads to find English TV. The reception staff are very pleasant and helpful. Will stay again on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! I would like you to know that we are currently working on a new Hotel Directory including information about TV channels. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Zaandam

SUPER

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wij hadden een feestje in het beursgebouw. TOP LOCATIE! 3x rollen en je was thuis. Tunneltje onder door en je was er al.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Bedankt voor de prachtige review Patrick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Bedankt voor de SUPER review Patrick :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Ontbijt ? Wees er vroeg bij !!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Mooi centraal gelegen
Cons: Houd het ontbijt beter bij (ook voor 'laat komers') Geef de kamers eens een nieuw fris verfje. Bespaar niet op koffie op de kamer.
We ontbeten wat later (rond 8:45) veel schalen waren nog slechts spaarzaam gevuld. Pannenkoekjes waren werkelijk keihard. Beslist onder de maat !! "Handig" de handleiding van het koffiezetapparaat. Jammer dat deze inmiddels vervangen was door waterkoker + oploskoffie. Is een Senseo te duur ? De kamer was niet vies maar ook niet bepaald brand schoon. Bij een Holliday-Inn verwacht je toch wat meer. Het verblijf was al met al mwahhh re-de-lijk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hartelijk bedankt voor de feedback! Uw opmerking over het ontbijt is doorgestuurd naar onze chef voor follow-up! Onze kamers worden momenteel gerenoveerd en de nieuwe koffiezetapparaten zijn reeds in bestelling. Met vriendelijke groet, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Hundested

Breakfast is great

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay in Holiday Inn. Friendly staff.Very nice location. Nice with the swimmingpool. We enjoyed. But the rooms is a bit old and worn especially the barthroom. Breakfast was really great.Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback! As you might have noticed during your stay, we are currently renovating ALL of our bathrooms. Our goal is to finish this project at the beginning of next year. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score Anna!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Decent hotel near to the main station

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: You are well looked after by the hotel colleagues.
Cons: Building work is currently progressing at time of writing (obviously this will be completed at some point). Hopefully rooms will be updated too.
Location: Close proximity to the main bus and train station gives great transport links.
For some reason I was given the special needs room on the ground floor, with walk-in wet facilities and emergency chord, etc. but nevertheless the main room was spacious and comfortable even if the bathroom seemed more like a medical facility than home way from home. The bed was large and comfortable, but decor a little dated and in need of an update. For a business trip or similar, it's a perfectly acceptable place to stay. What made the hotel for me was the staff, who were amazingly friendly and exceptionally helpful. I didn't get their names to thank them personally here, but the ladies at reception and support staff were excellent and accommodating at all hours of day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for your 4-star review! Yes, we are actually updating our bathrooms at the moment, and we hope to be finished in the beginning of next year. I will send your message to my colleagues from the Front Desk, I am sure they will apreaciate it. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Very~~Comfortable but seems old a little Satisfied with all facilities and staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Chris Driessen, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you very much for your 4 star review. We are happy you enjoyed our staff and facilities. Our rooms were renovated in 2009 and our bathrooms are currently being renovated. We hope to show you the result in a next visit to Eindhoven! Kind regards, Chris Driessen | Front Office Manager