Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Home away from home

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Quite street, Authentic, Close to train station.
Location: A kids playground just 100m down the street.
When you are looking for this hotel, watch for house number 36, Sycamore House, not for a flashy sign. When you ring the bell you realize that you are not checking in at a hotel, but coming for a visit to a friend. If you want to travel to Eindhoven, but don't really want to leave you home, stay here. Jos, the host, did everything to make me feel welcome in his house. He let me in early, before normal check-in hours and let me use the kitchen. The room I stayed in was in the attic. It was absolutely charming with an old wardrobe adding to the authenticity of a historic house. The bathroom, on the other hand, is very modern and clean. The handsink is in the room, but in my opinion this is not a discomfort, but quite the opposite. Among other things there is a small fridge, a TV set (I'd rather watch the view outside the window) and many lights. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. The house is located on a quite, very green street. It is about 10-15 minute walk to the main train station and 'centrum'. So whatever the purpose of your visit is, tourism or business, this hotel and it's wonderful hosts will accommodate all your needs. When I am traveling to Eindhoven again, I will not search for places to stay, but book myself a room here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b. Quite are but close to the city centre

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It is a decent b&b. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Cambridge

Great place, host in nice location; walk to train

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice residential quiet neighborhood only 20 minutes walk from Eindhoven train station. Comfortable, clean, characterful B&B with nice room and great host. Great value. Eindhoven has interesting museums and cool independent shops not far from the B&B. Easy train access to close-by cities such as 's-Hertogenbosch and close to airport by city bus (30 minutes; 3.40 euro). A nice breakfast is available at the B&B, but we took ours at a local cafe.
4 out of 5
by Martijn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper, Canada

Overall OK

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Better instructions in the confirmation and at front door.
I have hard time with telephones in Europe. I was not tols there would be no one to welcome me. At the front door, there a number to call, my Canadian skills and phone made that impossible. Finally I kept ringing the doorbell and a German guest came down to assist me. Everything was OK after that bu I did not enjoy that experience.
4 out of 5
by Katalin from UK

B&B with a fantastic host!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our family stayed two nights at Sycamore B&B in Eindhoven. The B&B has a superb location, close to everything and could offer all comfort and convenience that one can expect from a B&B. Jos is a fantastic host, who made our stay truly unique and unforgettable.We felt like we are staying in a friend's house rather than in a B&B. Highly recommended! Would not miss the opportunity to stay with him again next time in Eindhoven!
4 out of 5
by Abdelhamed from Dortmund

Original European Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
For those who are not European and would like to enjoy a pure original European mood, I would highly recommend this hotel. Kitchen, library & living room are very nice, feels like you're a guest by a friend not in a hotel. Unfortunately no real breakfast, just the basic tee & cafe.
5 out of 5
by F.A. from Gouda


Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
gastvrij ontvangst in een mooi huis in een rustige buurt gelegen vlakbij het centrum
5 out of 5
by paolo from Bologna

Very nice place and owner

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Everything perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I spent four days at this B&B and it was very nice: The hostel keeper is giving you a very nice welcoming but he also knows to not be intrusive. Nothing to say else I will go at the same place the next time I will visit Eindhoven!