Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Very central

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It's position
Location: Close to bars and restaurants train and bus station. A large department store opposite and close to a pedestrian shopping area
The hotel is right in the centre of town the only problem is its noisy especially if you have a room at the front. Apart from that all ok
3 out of 5
by margaret

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is a bit dated, the bathroom in our room had a bad smell. The positive the hotel was very central and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Pleasant but no soundproofing between rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly staff, very clean. Bed was a little soft for my liking. Noise from next room and corridors was very evident; bed was against the wall with next rooms shower - very loud at 6.30 am. Wifi was ok. No coffee making option in the room. Good shower, good hairdryer, toiletries supplied, shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, hard soap. Overall reasonable vfm. Worth a visit if you are in town for just a couple of days. Location is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Good Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: central position
I stayed here with my father to visit Eindhoven and also Amsterdam, this Hotel is located in the center of the city with a lot of restaurants and bars around. At night the area is very nice full of people enjoying the night. The staff was very kind all the time, just a little mention of the room that the light in the bathroom flashed but otherwise everything was ok and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
1. When I came into my room, there was no toilet paper in the toilet. The temperature of the room was around 30 degrees Celsius (85 Fahrenheit) 2. The room was booked for two persons, but there was only one small soap in the bathroom. And they have never brought another one for three days. 3. The air conditioning was not working. When I say working, I mean cooling the air. It was making noise, but not cooling. I was in the room for three days, mid July. After my complain I was told that it should run for couple of hours until the room temperature reaches appropriate level. It was running for three days non stop and that level had never been reached. 4. I checked in in the afternoon hours, around 5:00 PM, but I had to wait the receptionist to come at the reception for approximately 15 minutes 5. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to station

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: well i didnt have any disslikes
very good size of room, in perfect location for my need. overall had a relaxing stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels