Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dosappointment

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not inviting atmosphere, although breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel well equipped

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: May be alternative exit route other than stairs
Location: Wartburg Castle a must see
Staff bent over backwards to meet our requests. Facilities were good . Breakfast had a great variety of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't go back

Posted Jun 29, 2007
I found the hotle to be very nice to look at but the rooms left a little be desired. The cobwebs must have been part of the package
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

great place

Posted Aug 17, 2006
We stayed 3 nights here and would heartily recommend it! The room was attractive; the bathroom was modern but smallish and had nice toiletries. The breakfast buffets had the biggest selection of delicious breakfast items that we had in two weeks of travelling in Germany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Small room, fantastic food

Posted Dec 21, 2005
Hotel is located well, not on the Marktplatz, but a couple blocks away with close access to a trail to the Wartburg. The room was a bit cramped, but very clean, and the service was excellent. Of special note: breakfast was included in our room rate, and it was excellent. We also had lunch and dinner there, and, while fewer items of local cuisine, it was fantastic in flavor and display.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The atmosphere!
Cons: -
Location: Close to city center and a brisk walk away from Wartburg castle.
We stayed only for one night but it was great! Roomy and clean. Close by the center. For persons in good shape - a nice steep walk away from Wartburg castle. Tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Gemütlich rustikal mit stimmungsvollem Ambiente

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Tablet auf dem Zimmer
Cons: Parkgebühren senken
Location: Sehr zentral, sodass man theoretisch zu Fuß zur Wartburg gehen kann.
Wir wurden sehr freundlich im Hotel empfangen. Gleich beim Reinkommen sah man schon, dass dieses Hotel etwas besonderes ist. Es entführt zurück in die Zeit Luthers, die Einrichtung ist rustikal und stimmungsvoll gestaltet. Die Speisekarte vom Restaurant ist liebevoll altertümlich hergerichtet. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer mit Tablets ist besonders hervorzuheben. Trotz, dass das Hotel an einer Hauptstraße liegt, war es zum Schlafen ruhig genug. Einzig und allein ein eigentümlicher Geruch im Flur und auf dem Zimmer und die Parkgebühren von 10 €/Tag sind hier negativ zu bewerten. Alles andere war top! Das Frühstück ist besonders liebevoll angerichtet mit löslichem Tee und Honig aus echten Waben!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halle, D

Gerne wieder

Posted Jun 16, 2008
gut
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eifel

hatte besseres erwartet, aber noch ok

Posted Nov 9, 2007
Lage recht günstig - alle Sehenswürdigkeiten im Ort können bequem zu Fuß erreicht werden; Zimmer eher klein, Duschwand und Boden im Bad unansehnlich/unsauber?, Toilette und Waschbecken in Ordnung; Personal freundlich; Frühstücksbuffet außerordentlich gut
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaihingen an der Enz, D

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 17, 2007
Lage des Hotels etwas abseits an lauter Strasse Nebengebäude weit entfernt, hoch am Berg, zu Fuss für ältere Gäste etwas beschwerlich Service nicht besonders freundlich