Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ghiath

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Madeline Flügel Guest Service Agent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast,vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns so gut gefallen hat und Sie mit allem rundum zufrieden waren. Solch ein tolles Feedback ist Lob und Ansporn zugleich für unsere tägliche Arbeit. Wir hoffen, Sie recht bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen/ Best regards Christiane Rauer Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Noisy room with no air conditioning

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Due to lack of air conditioning we left balcony door open to cool room. Result is we heard lots of noise, e.g. loud talking and trains. Early morning we could hear a guest using the walking machine in the fitness room. Very uncomfortable pillows were provided. Not even a slightly firm pillow is provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Christian Kessler , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. The experience you described causes us deep concern and we have discussed your input and will strive to improve the quality of our service. Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back. Christian Keßler Regional General Manager pentahote Kassel & Eisenach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Huffs

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Orbitz
A nice hotel but not near anything. It's good for a night stay.
5 out of 5
by Spencer from Heidelberg

Great service, decent location, needs coffee pot.

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated up on a rather steep hill and it is a short walk down to the closest bus stop. We drove so this didn't impact us. The hilltop location provides a very nice backdrop for the building. Our room had a nice little balcony (that doubled as a fridge because it was winter and there was not a fridge in the room, but that is common in Germany). The desk staff were very friendly and efficient. We did not eat at the restaurant or bar but they both looked very modern and accommodating. The city center of Eisenach is a few minutes drive away but is well worth the trip. The only real negatives we found at this hotel were the lack of coffee pot/hot water kettle or other way to make coffee in the room and the lack of a room fridge, but we expected not to have a fridge. Overall, we would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels. Best regards yours pentahotel Eisenach team
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Kent

Over Great

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very good. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Wifi is only available to connect to 1 device which is a problem if you have a laptop and phone (as many people do). Also the radiator pipes were noisy (I'm a light sleeper) so I moved rooms after the first night. Staff and food were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels. Mit freundlichen Grüßen/ Best regards Christiane Rauer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel. It seems to cater to business travelers but worked fine for our stay in Eisenach visiting friends. The front desk clerks spoke English which was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice view and relax

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The Bar, pool table and Gym room
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: we just stop by and did not go any nearby place.
The view is excellent, inside room is modern and comfortable. The restaurant and bar is prefect. pool table and gym idea is good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Atlantic

Near public transportation.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: It was close to public transportation that was only 15 minutes from town. It was clean and comfortable and had a restaurant and bar
Cons: I hotel could provide maps and schedules for public transportation,
Location: The old town section was pleasant, it had a large town square with shops, bank, restaurants and information center with ticket sales for "The Castle"
It was a little difficult to find, the staff had limited English language ability, but were able to communicate needed information.
4 out of 5
by William from Atlanta

Good business type hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is good if you have a car and want to be near the Opel factory. It's not near the tourist sites. It's a good hotel with all the expected things like a good breakfast included in the room rate. The fitness center was closed for renovation (bummer). For the price I was pleased overall. It's not particularly charming or romantic--suitable mostly for single business travelers.