Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Easy to find and get to by car. Close attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Thüringer Hof, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey and your comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Grand hotel in centre of the town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I had thought the hotel might have been a little old and tired, but No: The rooms have recently been refurbished and were in excellent condition, very fine, and comfortable. The elevators functioned well and came fairly promptly. Hotel entrance welcoming and pleasant. The staff were helpful and looked after our luggage until our rooms were ready. We had drinks out front one evening and then withdrew inside as it got colder, and all was managed smoothly. There was a British tour group having meals and they seemed very much at home.
3 out of 5
by Tzcthote from UK

Late check in does deservice to good hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel checked us in 1.5 hours after the stated hour. This simply shouldn't happen. They mentioned they had been full the day before, but surely this wasn't a surprise. Please fix that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Steigenberger Eisenach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We would like to ask you to apologize for the inconvenience caused by delayed check-ins. In exceptional cases, this can unfortunately happen if our hotel was booked the day before.
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Steigenberger Eisenach, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für diese sehr gute Bewertung!
5 out of 5
by John

A great spot in a nice town

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
My room was recently renovated, spacious, and had a very nice view of the surrounding area. The staff let us check in a bit early, and were helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A short walk to shopping and restaurants, including a great bakery just across the square, and the staff were super helpful in making suggestions of where to go. The room was very nice --- the interior of the hotel has clearly been updated quite recently. We had just flown in from North America, so we arrived super tired. Fortunately, we were able to check in early and have a mid-day nap --- a life-saver!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, perfect location in Eisenach. Only small downside was non-functional WiFi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Being in the centre of town within short walking distance of shopping, sightseeing and restaurants.
Cons: The furnishings in the room
Location: The location is perfect for sightseers and tourist
The lobby is impressive with old word charm however the upper floors and rooms are in the process of being renovated with a modern look and furniture. An odd match. The beds are very comfortable. There are no irons in the room and the fridge is filled with mini bar items with not much room for personal items. The bathroom is roomy, however they lack personal soaps, shampoos, etc. We only had a small bottle of hand cream. The restaurant serves a very good buffet. the staff all spoke English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
A very beautiful hotel in the center of the town. Easy access to everything, with a very helpful and curtious staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
good service and cleanliness.Plenty of choice for breakfast.wi-fi supposed to be available everywhere.Signal was too weak on 2nd floor even though router in room.Could only access in reception area.