Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Quite and far from the city (Fusson, about 15 min by car) but with nice view of the countryside and the mountains.
Cons: Dinner service was slow but good food. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Good comfortable stay. Good size room with a nice view, good facilities and excellent service.
5 out of 5
by catalin

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Best food and location, awesome services, Bavarian beer
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Great hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Ringhotel on our tour of southern Germany. We visited Hohenzollern castle and other nearby sights. It was a very clean and well laid out hotel. The restaurant was excellent. We also got a chance to use the indoor tennis courts - it was a great time and good break from the touring. The best part was the of the hotel was the very helpful staff. They were pleasant and helped us throughout our stay. I highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the Bavarian Countryside

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a rural area of Bavaria near the border to Austria. We used it for a simple overnight stay to visit the surrounding castles of Ludwig II. Staff are very friendly and forthcoming, excellent food & hospitality, rooms very clean and spacious an in style with the rural area. Parking and wifi is free. Overall would recommend for a romantic get away or as a base to explore the surrounding region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederic from Cave Creek, AZ

One of the best hotel we have experienced in GER.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
A very charming hotel in the bavarian Alps, super friendly staff, great food and not expensive at all. I highly recommend this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
by ursula

sehr komfortables hotel, sehr guter service, sehr

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
wunderbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Wir haben zum zum wiederholten Male einen Kurzurlaub im Hotel Gockelwirt verbracht. Das Zimmer war wie immer sehr schön eingerichtet, mit herrlichem Blick auf ein wunderschönes Alpenpanorama. Das Hotelteam war aufmerksam und ließ keine Wünsche offen. Das Frühstück und Abendessen war sehr gut und lecker. Wir können das Hotel Gockelwirt guten Gewissens jederzeit weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
by Regula from der Schweiz

Vielleicht mal wieder

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Unpersönlich, hektischer Servicebetrieb am Abend, da öffentliches Hotel,Wellnessbereich für 4-Sterne-Hotel viel zu klein, Küche gut, doch auch kein 4-Sterne-Niveau. Zimmer zweckmässig, aber karg und lieblos.
3 out of 5
by Martina from Paderborn

Mehr erwartet

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Insgesamt ist der Zimmerpreis für das gebotene doch überteuert,auch die Preise im Restaurant sind es,die Gästestruktur ist sehr deutlich im Rentenalter,es gibt in der Umgebung bessere und günstigere Alternativen.