Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent 5 star hotel. A+++++

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern and well maintained. The prices at the bar/restaurant are a little pricey. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a central hotel in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great. The food is a bit overpriced but it was fresh and delicious. Some items on the menu were not available and misleading, but the hotel was peaceful and relaxing. Everything in this hotel made it pleasant to stay for a weeklong work trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel with great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. Did not eat in hotel.
Location: Stroll, people watch, shop, good cafes nearby.
Walking distance to old city and very close to upscale shopping on nice boulevard. Excellent service and quick check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience and ever!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My husband and I got off of our cruise ship at 7:00 am and went directly to the hotel expecting them to store our luggage until we could check in. When we arrived the door man took all of our luggage out of the taxi and directed us to the check in desk. A very charming and friendly clerk welcomed us, invited us to sit down and got us a cup of coffee. He found a room for us immediately and took out map of the city and asked us what our plans were. He made sure we knew how to get everywhere we wanted to go and asked us to let him know if there was ANYTHING he could do for us. The hotel is beautiful, in a perfect location and our room was wonderful. We had a huge soaking tub and a huge shower with raindrop shower head. The bed was extremely comfortable. We loved everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable, modern

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, professionally run, friendly, clean, and modern in the heart of Barcelona. Fifteen minutes walk to Family's Sagrada, five minutes to La Rambla. What really sets this apart is their staff, who go above and beyond to provide great service and a warm experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barranquilla,Colombia

Boutique style with great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Located right besides shopping area and at walking distance from most places to see. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
From the moment I checked in till check out, very attentive and helpful staffs were around. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Alma Barcelona Oct 2017

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Amazing hotel got there during the Catalunya protesting. Imagine being dropped off 2 blocks away walking through a hoard of protesters with luggage. Awaiting us the hotel staff providing us ice cold drinks and awaiting in our room chilled champagne! Great hotel staff and site will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Everybody very friendly and helpful, I will recommend this hotel to everybody,very clean rooms huge .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The customer service was superb.
First time to Barcelona. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous and in close proximity to all main attractions.