Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well located, well managed

Posted Jan 8, 2018
From the moment we checked in, exhausted, and were given early check-in, to the moment we left for our return trip with a “to-go” cup of coffee in hand, we absolutely adored our stay at Alma. The staff- excellent and helpful. The room- comfortable and clean. Comfortable beds!!!The restaurant and bar- delicious food and drink. The back patio- heavenly. We had a wonderful spa treatment and the facilities were great. Well located for all the sightseeing attractions. Couldn’t have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

wonderful place

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: excellent
the hotel is conveniently located . the staff are simply wonderful , helpful and always pleasant .Barcelona is amazing by itself , and staying in a hotel that' is as amazing makes all the difference .WILL BE BACK ALMA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Just a great experience, great location, and the staff are wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronxville, NY

Great location; excellent hotel!!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Wonderful hotel, great staff, absolutely perfect location! Could use more light in the rooms, but understand it is the ambiance it plans to have! The staff could not be more gracious and helpful. The patio on the back is lovely and they will serve you out there too. Would certainly recommend it to all who want a great hotel in this marvelous city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Posted Nov 26, 2017
A+ location in an upscale area of Barcelona. Waking distance to most major attractions. Super friendly and very competent hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent 5 star hotel. A+++++

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern and well maintained. The prices at the bar/restaurant are a little pricey. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a central hotel in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel with great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. Did not eat in hotel.
Location: Stroll, people watch, shop, good cafes nearby.
Walking distance to old city and very close to upscale shopping on nice boulevard. Excellent service and quick check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience and ever!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My husband and I got off of our cruise ship at 7:00 am and went directly to the hotel expecting them to store our luggage until we could check in. When we arrived the door man took all of our luggage out of the taxi and directed us to the check in desk. A very charming and friendly clerk welcomed us, invited us to sit down and got us a cup of coffee. He found a room for us immediately and took out map of the city and asked us what our plans were. He made sure we knew how to get everywhere we wanted to go and asked us to let him know if there was ANYTHING he could do for us. The hotel is beautiful, in a perfect location and our room was wonderful. We had a huge soaking tub and a huge shower with raindrop shower head. The bed was extremely comfortable. We loved everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable, modern

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, professionally run, friendly, clean, and modern in the heart of Barcelona. Fifteen minutes walk to Family's Sagrada, five minutes to La Rambla. What really sets this apart is their staff, who go above and beyond to provide great service and a warm experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barranquilla,Colombia

Boutique style with great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Located right besides shopping area and at walking distance from most places to see. Very convenient.