Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and staff were terrific!
Location: Walking, shopping, eating, drinking and sight seeing all very close by.
This hotel is right off the most high end shopping district in Barcelona. Just steps away and what that means is that the hotel area is very clean, safe and there are always people around milling about. The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are very nice. We found it to be super quiet yet steps away from such hustle bustle. You can walk day or night and there are always lots of other walkers and everything is very well lite up. The hotel is also close to the hop on-off bus tour, great resturants, bars and other attractions including two Gaudi buildings. Loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very classy luxury boutique hotel. Very good staff and facility. Nice location, central, close to shops and touristic attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Perfect location. Friendly staff. I just loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was such a beautiful and serene hotel, so quite and with excellent lighting Loved the garden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the city with a Garden

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The Tapas would pretty good. The garden was just a delightful moment to have and share with friends and vino.
Cons: A shower door.
Location: Eat at Jaime Beriestain cafe just around the corner from ALMA.
Our overall stay was very nice, the staff was attentive and polite. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The outside garden was our evening away from the loud city streets and was some of our favorite breaks. They did forget my wake up call one day but the manager quickly contacted me and even gave me a beautiful tray of champagne and berries. The only downside to the room is there is no door to close you into the shower. It's all open so if you step away from the water to wash your hair, you freeze. I would absolutely consider Hotel ALMA the next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms are a little dark but not a big deal
Location: Location is central to what you want to see and do without the tourist crowds.
Second time I have stayed here. Location is away from tourist crowds but it is an easy walk to all the areas you want to see. Good restaurants close by but dining room at hotel is our favorite place to eat. Staff very helpful in arranging anything you want. I will stay here again on my nest trip to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Best location in town for the value

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Modern style, large windows, large shower.
Location: Passieg de Gracia was one building away and Gaudi's apartment building one block away. Lot's of high end shops and great restaurants.
Great staff. So hospitable, arranged the dinner's at the best local favorites, not in the guide books. Very helpful and genuinely interested in my having the best time,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality hotel and perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: quality and location
Location: all the major tourist sights are within walking distance
all major tourist sights are within walking distance as well as many restaurants and stores. We were there for 7 days and would have liked to stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great location. Nice rooms and very clean. Efficient check in and out. Very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel, the staff could not do enough for us and dealt with everything swiftly and efficiently. The bedroom was spacious and the bed and linen really comfortable. The garden and roof top bar were excellent.