Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice hotel - close to Metro - friendly staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it. Room was comfortable and location was convenient for getting around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 2 Nights

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet neighborhood. Many restaurants, bakeries, small candy stores (water and snacks) within 1 minute walking.
Cons: Building a bit old but still acceptable.
Location: Many restaurants and small stores nearby. Attractions are not very close but within walking distance.
The hotel in general is very pleasant. It's actually an apartment converted to a hotel room. The room is huge and very clean. It has kitchen, a living room with a sofa and a bedroom. The problem is that the walls are not very well insulated. We could hear the flush of toilet from upstairs. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay a Acacia Suites. The suite was basic but very comfortable, and the stovetop and kitchen items were very helpful. We only stayed one night and would have returned later in our trip when we returned to Barcelona, but they were sold out by the time we tried to reserve. The location is also exceptionally convenient for access to the Metro. The only possible negative was that the bedroom and living room wall did not go all the way to the ceiling, so that light and sound from the living room area could drift into the bedroom, but it was not a problem for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel close to metro and cafes

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Very modern and roomy
Cons: Nothing
Location: Metro cafes
Excellent hotel in great position,staff were very helpful wished we had stayed longer so would like to com back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Terrific time I Barcelona. Gustavo was great!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is located on a busy steeet. That said, it was very quiet. Gustavo had the living room window unlocked so we could get air easily in the room. The bed was great, but we would have liked a king size mattress. Only thing that needed improvement was the shower head attached to the wall. If you get room 602 and it's still in disrepair complain. Otherwise clean, safe, and comfortable. Housekeeping was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland On Canada

Lovely apart hotel close to the metro & restaurant

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a quieter area of Barcelona but not too far from everything. The Metro is 2 minutes away and very easy to navigate.
Cons: It's perfect the way sit is! We would stay here again and definitely plan to.
Location: You can go anywhere from the metro that is 2 minutes away. We went on the train to Tarragona to the old roman Aqueduct which was well worth the trip.
The room was ready early as we arrived before check in time. The staff were pleasant, spoke English and very helpful. The hotel itself and the rooms were exceptionally clean and the bed was super comfortable (firm - the way we like it) There is so much to do in Barcelona and it is easy to get around from this location. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and outdoor cafes were the food is always so delicious.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Good location and price.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel is a really convenient location for the metro. Lots of great places to eat nearby. Good value.
3 out of 5
by Ronnie

Better locations available

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Shame about kettle , very echoey hotel,not good for self catering . Mattress uplift needed.TV in bedroom not lounge ? Sofa was not comfortable. Window did not shut properly. Positive - train station close and all city walkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

City Break in Barcelona

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was not satisfied by a window not closing properly, but the gentlemen at the reception was very amiable and gave me another room, which was perfect. They also gave me indications on the best route to reach touristic objectives I was interested in. Overall I was very pleased with my stay at Accacia Suites.
5 out of 5
by christoffel

Recommended

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay. Good customer service. Comfortable, clean and a mere 100 metre from the metro