Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel has an issue with their plumbing. Our bathroom sink would clog up unless we used less water pressure. Also, a bad ceiling leak had formed the morning we left. Aside from that, the hotel is in a convenient location near a variety of tapas spots and metro, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Really enjoyed stay. Interconnected room was perfect with the children. They had to fix a leak on the ceiling but they did it quickly. Swimming pool could have stayed longer hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was cleaned daily and always immaculately done. Breakfast bar offered different varieties of food. Pool was amazing and clean. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Montsy, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank You so much for your apreciation at the Hotel. We hope see You another time at the Hotel in your next trip. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Cozy Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel room is nice, the bed is very comfortable, and the toilet is very spacious, and they have bath tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We traveled for two weeks around Spain staying in 4 or 5 star hotels, this compared to the ones we stayed was our least favorite and more like a 3 star hotel then a 4 star. The ac didn't turn on the first night which made it unbearable for my husband to sleep. The next day they turned it on for us but there was no way to control it so it was freezing cold. Also it started smelling like a sewer in the room not sure why, but it was awful. The room itself is pretty dated and basic. Parking is also 20€/night and the parking spaces are super tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Well placed hotel with good access to metro links. The hotel staff were excellent and the room comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central hotel, poor Wifi

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Pleasant & helpful staff, convenience of a bar, breakfast & restaurant on site if required, good pool area. Clean rooms
Cons: Definitely Wifi strength in rooms, available irons and ironing boards
Location: Good central location, not many tourists made it easy to get a taxi
good central location with helpful staff and clean rooms. Wifi was extremely poor quality, even surfing was slow to load pages or crashed and dropped out. Trying to skype or stream was more difficult. Availability of an iron is limited and there was only 1 at any time and not located in the room. Constantly had to ring reception to try and obtain from other guests. I changed hotels to Gothic area and it was much better overall, location & facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LON

Ok stay but could have been better

Posted May 17, 2017
Our review would have been better if it wasn't for a few things: 1) on day 1 we were given a smoking room and were unable to be moved until day 2. As a non-smoker, the smell was horrible. The window also didn't close so we could hear all sorts of screaming from the street below in the middle of the night. Hotel not apologetic at all for this. Second room on higher floor was much better. 2) the hotel has 2 irons for the whole of the hotel to use with no rules on when they should be returned to the reception for other guests to use. This meant we couldn't use one during our stay. We must have asked at reception 3-4 times if we could use one! 3) tried breakfast on one day but it wasn't brilliant so didn't bother again during stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, UK

Better inside than appears outside

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Great location. The room was very large with loads of storage. Nice spa
Cons: Not so much chlorine in the spa. More attention to the breakfast selection please.
Location: Convenient location to buses, historical sites and shopping.
Arrived in the evening thus did not notice much about the appearance outside. Inside the hotel is lovely, staff were friendly and spoke English quite well. The following morning as we exited the hotel we noticed the streets were dirty and many roads blocked off for construction. With this appearance, I would not have even entered the hotel at all, but it really is far better once you get inside. Do not expect any views however. The executive room which we booked was lovely, almost like an apartment, separate toilet and bathroom. Lots of storage. The hottub must be booked but it is lovely, they just had far too much chlorine on our visit. Breakfast was not exciting and the fried eggs were in the same warmer as the scrambled eggs and stayed under the heat far too long. Very unappetizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.k.

Good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent room upgrade, friendly staff, good location for exploring the city