Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Acta Antibes. It was within walking distance of major attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly small hotel with great concierge service!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, especially Senor Eduardo, who gave me directions, gave me tips on buying metro cards and shopping.
Cons: Apart from installing larger showers, which is not viable, I think it is fine as is.
Location: The hotel is four (very long) blocks from the Sagrada Familia and the Hop on/off bus with excellent bakeries, supermarket and shops nearby.
I find it difficult to book accommodation online for places I have not been to. Booking the Acta Antiques was a matter of asking friends and family about where to/not to stay in Barcelona and finding a hotel in the area and price range I was interested in. Despite the lack of frills, the hotel fulfilled all my needs. The room was clean and although I only stayed 3 nights, the immaculately starched sheets were changed at least once during my stay. Crockery and cutlery was washed and replaced every day and the carpets looked very clean. The bathroom was also clean. The room was a good size and perfect for my needs, the bed very comfortable. The bathroom, however, was minute. The shower was so small that I had to leave the door open, but that did not bother me. Towels were clean and changed every day. There was a supermarket in the same block as the hotel; a few cafes and restaurants nearby; a bakery with the best croissant (I did not have breakfast at the hotel); walking distance to the Sagrada Familia, although a bit of a schlep. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Polly

Good value for money

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was really good for the price, in a nice neighbourhood with a few bars and restaurants close by. Location was good for us as we walked everywhere and no where took more than half an hour or so to get to. The room was very clean as was the shower which was also nice and powerful! My only criticism would be the air conditioning which always just blew warm air regardless of what temperature we had it on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

So welcoming.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything...it's location in proximity to Sagrada Familia, hop on hop of bus service, eateries, supermarket 2 doors down, bakery, quiet & unassuming.
Cons: I couldn't fault it - by far it was one of the best hotels we have had on our trip.
Location: Proximity to transport, walk ability and plenty to see.
We arrived after a long train trip wanting to settle in and get some dinner. The staff were so friendly and helpful giving us tips on the local eateries for a reasonable price. Room was great as was the breakfast and laundry service. It was first time in Spain for both of us and for a couple it was ideal - no lack of local cuisine and transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel is in a great location close to Sagrada Familia and Hospital de Sant Pau. Only a ten min walk to the Gothic Quarter too. Very quiet area also. The staff were very friendly and the room was spotless. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Ta Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly , location good, very clean. Everything is great apart from the fact that the room is really small. 员工友好,位置便利,房间干净。就是房间太小了。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Value

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel was clean, quiet, and in a central location, all at a very reasonable price. Staff was also very professional and genuinely concerned about our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ab, canada

Good for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, spacious clean room, friendly staff.
Location: Dining near by, public transportation very close, close to Sagrada Familia. Need to use transportation to get to most popular promenade streets.
Basics were met: comfortable beds, comfortable bathroom, clean, spacious. We had a triple room, liked that the room had two separate private areas, one with a double bed and the other one with two twin beds. Location is not the best as the only close attraction is the Sagrada Familia but public transportation very close by.