Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Perfect hotel for a city centre stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful! Also spoke perfect English which really helped as we did not speak Spanish. The hotel is just down the road from Las Ramblas and all the main sight seeing attractions are within walking distance. Only slight issue is that the beach was approx a 30-40 minute walk however it is a nice walk down through the city. Definitely recommend if you are visiting Barcelona for more of a sight seeing/shopping holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to central Barcelona

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice hotel, very central and just a few minutes walk from the Place de la catalyuna and not too far from Las Rambla. Good transport connections and near to the Hop on Hop off bus tour route as well. Front desk staff were great, the only disappointment was that there was no spa facilities aviaible and we only got and email to advise this during our stay. Breakfast was good, but there is no bar in the hotel, just a small lounge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but close to the main attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We booked a room with view but when we checked in we were given a room with a view to the wall & laundry of the next building. We talked to the staff and they changed it to a room facing a school playground. We were expecting a decent city or street view when we read the Expedia description said "Room with City View" so was disappointed. Otherwise it was OK, but the furniture was a little dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Reinstate the spa and, provide better and more varieties of meals, and improve the bar area.
Location: This is on a busy main road, Passeig de Gracia 2 streets away, Restaurants,clubs and main tourist attractions within walking distance. Good transport.
This hotel is attractive and very clean. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. It is a bit noisy especially with the balcony door open. The pictures that we saw showed an indoor spa and pool area which one reason why we booked with them however this was not the case as these are no longer available. The food in the dining area is only adequate with not much choice, and the bar area is very limited on drinks, I couldn't even get a Margarita. As this hotel is rated with 4 stars I think that it is really only up to 3 star rating with the exception of the staff which are worth 7 stars. Over all, though we had a great time in Barcelona, the hotel is boring ,but on a plus, it is in a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

4 days in Barcelona

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The main Plaza is only minutes away
The Atrium is in an excellent hotel in an excellent location. I couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location, close to main sites and metro

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and tidy. Everything we needed was available
Cons: We booked when the pool was in action. Since booking the pool had been closed off so we were unable to use it. This was a shame.
Location: Close to metro stations, Casa Ballo, brand name shops, lots of eating places.
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Barcelona

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance of most sights. 10mins to Sagrada Familia shops /restaurants within 2/5 min walk Nr metro and bus station Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Right In Heart of City Centre

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff made us feel welcome from the start, helpful with directions etc, Acted promptly with any issues you may have had, rooms are spacious
Cons: Price of breakfast at 14 Euros each is expensive, when you can go around the corner and by for 8 euros each.
Location: Location is spot on right in the city centre but just far enough away from the noise, all prime locations can be reached on foot
Although a busy city centre, a short bus ride and you are in the open park areas, A visit to the Camp Nou is worth it although i feel to many people are allows access at the same time. People are friendly and helpful,
5 out of 5
by LaDarius

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I had a blast in Barcelona. Acta Atruim was a nice and easy location to get to. The rooms were nice. (Small, but thats all you need). The staff was very friendly and helping with recommendations. They let me check in early at 10am when I arrived, for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super friendly staff, extremely clean room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and very helpful, great location
Cons: pool and Jacuzzi temperature to be warmer
Location: Location is excellent, close to the ramblas but far enough away to not be in the middle of it all, can walk to la sagrada familia
We did have a pleasurable stay and it is in a great location, great location, however, the swimming pool was quite cold despite a sign saying it is kept at a 29c temp constantly. The walls are VERY thin, you can hear almost all conversations through them, we also had a room that looked out on to a wall with some plants so minimal natural light for us, but worked well as a blackout in the mornings! Glad we were only there during one day in the week as there was also a noisy school at the back of the building.