Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

All main attractions within walking distance ftom.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was nice comfortable hotel with experienced staff. Just lacked in one thing. Then taking shower hot water turns cold which gives you shivers then after few seconds hit water starts again. Need to improve on this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. BC

The location was very centrally located.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Exceptionally clean and contemporary rooms set in a location that is situated well into the neighbourhood. The breakfast was goid. The thing that made our stay was the staff , in particular Omar - he was very knowledgeable and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent location in a fab area

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We didn't realise what a great location this hotel is in! Facilities are great, rooms don't feel quite as good as the main communal areas but still fantastic. Pool bar food is great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
This was my 3rd stay at the hotel and definitely not disappointed. It's a lovely place located close to the major attractions. There is the tourist bus 5 mins walk away.and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast buffet is lovely. The hotel staff are the stars and they go out of their way to help you. Omar and Marcello on the desk were lovely. They helped with restaurant reservations. Taxis and were very helpful in general. Felt very safe and comfortable staying there.
1 out of 5
by Sergio

Hilton honors

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was not able to collect my hilton honors pounts due a stupid policy they now have where bookings made thru 3rd parties wont get points
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel very nice staff they work very hard to meet customer needs this hotel is very convenient to everything we highly recommend to stay at this hotel you gonna love it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to metro, restaurants, and Rambla

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Pricey food. There is a place near the hotel which offers a great continental breakfast with eggs, toast, orange juice, coffee and yogurt for 10 euros
Great hotel in the heart of Barcelona, close to restaurants, small cafes, metro and some of the Gaudi buildings. I didn't buy anything in there but this hotel is a very a good option for those who want to enjoy the shopping district as it is located within 2 min walk of the main shopping area. The food at the hotel is very pricey and we did not have breakfast there as it cost 22 euros per person. Apart from that, we had a great experience and the staff was very helpful especially when our air conditioner broke at 1 am and they managed to relocate us to a similar room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book elsewhere

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We came to Barcelona to visit my daughter who was studying there for the summer. Wonderful location, but unfortunately we were welcomed by awful and rude staff at check in. We had three people and had asked for a rollaway bed (shows 30€ on website). Desk workers refused to give us the rollaway bed, only offered to allow us to get another room for 250€. After going back and forth with them, being screamed at, and not recieving any assistance, my daughter took the metro to her apartment at 2am by herself. Before leaving she helped us carry our bags up to our room where we were chased down the hall by the front desk worker (Javier) screaming he was going to charge us for another room. Awful and quite scary. The manager the next day said she would make things right, and moved us to a bigger room with a rollaway bed and said she would comp the cost of the bed because of our experience, but upon checkout we discovered we will still charged for the bed. On top of that, we ordered burgers for room service one day and they were not edible, one of the worst things I've ever tasted, still can't decide what kind of meat they used in the burger. Do yourself a favor and pick another hotel in the area, we stayed at the Olivia Balmes hotel for a few nights, as well as BCN Rentals and had a wonderful experience at both places. Save yourself the hassle and book elsewhere in the area, there's plenty of nicer places to stay around the area for the same price or less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great little hotel, with an excellent location and facilities. Staffs were friendly and willing to recommend places as well.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Barcelona, was a great place to stay. Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel and location .