Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carmiel, Israel

Nice, strategically located hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location The room's soundproofing The kitchenware Access to the transportation Overall price to value
Cons: Hot water! we needed to wait for an hour after each other to take a hot shower!
We (a family with a teenager) spent a nice week in Barcelona, staying in Hostemplo's junior suite overlooking the fabulous Sagrada Familia cathedral. The suite had good soundproofing and was cleaned every day. We did not turn on the A/C, so there's nothing to say about it. The suite was fit with a kettle, a toaster, a microwave and some tableware. The breakfast buffet offered limited yet sufficient variety. All our requests to the reception were quickly and effectively responded, except one - the hot water availability. The hotel offers luggage storage, what allows some strolling in the city before the night flight. The hotel offers a great access to the public transportation by its vicinity to the metro (Sagrada Familia for L2, L5 lines, Verdaguer for L2, L4 lines) and buses. It takes 2-3 min by walk to each of the metro stations mentioned. The bus stop towards the city is right across the street, while it takes some 2-3 min. by walk from the bus station on your way back. The attractions like Tibidabo park, Park Guell, Placa Catalunya, Barri Gotic can be reached by 15-30 min ride. Around the hotel you will find several supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Given the price, the hotel is a good option for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcalona spain

Fantastic 2 bed flat had everything you needed

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had a great time flat have everything you needed home from home, close to subway and plenty of restaurants would stay there again no problem
5 out of 5
by Marc

Family vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay. The apartment is in a great location close to the Metro and restaurants. Grocery store is practically next door as well. The wait staff are friendly and very helpful. The unit has a washing machine and a drying rack that fits out on the balcony. The air conditioning worked great and the Kitchen is equipped with an oven, electric cooktop, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster, hot water kettle and nespresso style coffee maker. Pots and pans are there as well and allow for home cooked meals. The beds and pillows were comfortable. It was nice having an elevator in the building. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Enjoy Barcelona!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very quiet.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. Just a 5 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia which could be seen from the balcony. The room was very nice and the building was pleasantly quiet.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Two blocks from La Sagrada Familia.
The hotel was right next to the Sagrada Familia, which is the top attraction in the city. The staff was super friendly and very communicative ahead of time so we knew exactly what to expect when we arrived. The room was small, but it was nice and clean, and we had a balcony. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Dongli

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
In the suite for 4 people to stay, they claim there's a washing machine and dryer, but it turns out there's only the washing machine no dryer, we have to hang the clothes on a rack and put it out on the balcony. In addition, the bathroom was so tiny, one can't even turn around in the shower area. I won't recommend this place to anyone. On the courtesy house keeping they did on the second day after check in, they didn't clean the room at all but just replaced towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and excellent location.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
In a great neighborhood with everything you need within 2-4 blocks. Evening Jazz at Jazzman. Great Restaurants groceries bakeries deli. Best of all a view of Lagrads Familia from our Balcony. Desk staff helpful with using the Metro !!
4 out of 5
by Josephine

Good Customer Experience

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment is two blocks away from Basilica of Sagrada de Familia where one can have a view of the church. The reception is in a different location though walking distance. We feel secured in the apartment as proximity card is provided. Unfortunately, on our 5th night coming from a tour,our apartment's digital key didn't function despite using the master key. It took 3 hours until midnight to have it fixed as the office had to call the technicians to re-program and eventually replace the whole system. The receptionist did not leave without resolving the concern. For customer satisfaction, the receptionist has given us a free breakfast the next day We are satisfied with our stay in this apartment. However, since we enjoyed also the old town or the The Rambla, this apartment is far and cost us 6-7 euros by cab one way. Overall we were quite satisfied by our stay.
4 out of 5
by Gail

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice apartment - I was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom on arrival. Very helpful and friendly in reception. Would stay again.