Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel, staff and Location

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very nice hotel in an ideal location, would not hesitate in rebooking. Staff were excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Lovely hotel in a fab location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
We stayed here for a weekend break it’s about 20 min walk from las Rambla and all surrounding area lovely hotel excellent helpful staff we would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Fernando Hernández, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting about your stay at Astoria Hotel, located in the heart of Barcelona's financial district. It is great to see that our team provided and excellent standard of service - thank you Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Staff in Astoria were really nice and welcoming, they were friendly and assisted us with booking taxis and tours
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Pepe Camps, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are so pleased to know that your recent holiday at Hotel Astoria Museum, has been a wonderful experience. Thank you for complimenting our service. Our dedicated team always aim to give the best experience to our every guest, and you will always find them eager to assist you at any time of the day. We are glad everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again. All the best. Pepe Camps, General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Friendly and informative staff. Good breakfast. Location is good, close to metro and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Pepe Camps, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for this so kind feedback in relation with your experience at Astoria hotel in Barcelona. It delights us to know that our hotel met your expectations. We are thrilled you appreciated the quality service delivered by the team. Thanks for alluding to the hearty breakfast buffet. As you noticed, we are served by transportation with Diagonal metro station, a bus stop and taxi stop in front of the hotel. For shoppers, Passeig de Gràcia, the city’s trendiest shopping district is just steps away. We look forward to welcoming you again. best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and maintained very well throughout the holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Pepe Camps, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. We are so pleased to know that your recent stay at Hotel Astoria Museum, has been a wonderful experience. Thank you for appreciating our high-level cleanliness and the room. We always strive to give the best experience to our guests and to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hence, you will always find the rooms spotless with all the amenities in it. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. All the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very good hotel A1+++ recommended

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Where do I start... location, hotel, rooms, breakfast all excellent, staff A1 couldnt do enough for us, reception helped me out with travel arrangements to the F1 testing in Montmelo, he didnt need to, but much appreciated. All in all, a top hotel in Barcelona, rooms are big enough for your needs, very clean and tidy, rooftop smallish pool with nice views and small gym, but your in Barcelona who needs it. Breakfast is great and what a cheap way to start the day. I will recommend to all my friends snd will stay there again, that i can GUARANTEE. Mark, Wales
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Pepe Camps, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shep, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Astoria, It was an absolute pleasure to receive your feedback about your experience at our hotel museum. Our team is thrilled to hear that you felt so well taken care of. They love to do everything within their power to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We appreciate your positive remarks about the room comfort, size and cleanliness. We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy our rooftop pool and gym. Thank you for complimenting the quality and value of the breakfast. Your recommendation is highly valued and it is very kind of you to let us know that you plan to return! We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Very helpful friendly staff and a wonderful permanent art exhibit in the lobby - although the room was not glamorous it had everything we needed and was kept clean - I would definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Pepe Camps, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Astoria, Barcelona, We are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel museum. Our team is very happy to hear that you felt well taken care of. We are glad that you appreciated our art collection of more than 300 pictures by Ricard Opisso. We have several room categories available. Our front of house team would be happy to help you select a room that is ideally suited to your personal taste. We appreciate your positive comments about the room cleanliness and amenities. Your high ratings for room comfort and hotel condition are greatly valued. It is wonderful news that you plan to return. The entire team really looks forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

A 5-Star Experience

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The Astoria was an incredible surprise! I booked the hotel when I landed in Barcelona at about 0830. We arrived at the hotel at 1000 and figured we would ask for them to hold our luggage until check-in time at 1400, but they checked us right into our room. Throughout our stay, the staff was nothing but nice, helpful, and exceeded all expectations. The hotel is centrally located in the city and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, popular tourist destinations, and the Diagonal metro station. I highly recommend the Astoria and cannot wait to stay there again on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Pepe Camps, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such an excellent rating and a positive review. We appreciate it. We are so pleased to know that your recent stay at Hotel Astoria, Barcelona has been wonderful. We are indeed located in the Center of Barcelona. We hope you were able to visit Passeig de Gràcia, Rambla Catalunya, and the iconic Plaça Catalunya which are also very close to our hotel. Thank you for all your compliments. We always aim to give the best facilities to all our guests, and that includes providing all the essential amenities to make your stay comfortable. We are glad that the room was available upon your arrival and we were able to move you immediately. We always try our best to make your stay and holiday, memorable. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you so much for recommending us too! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best. Pepe Camps, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: It’s location and confort
Cons: Bathroom ventilation
Location: Nice cafès, restaurants and shops
Very chic hotel, old but renovated. Great people at reception, great price quality ratio. Everything clean, nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Pepe Camps, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you for taking time to share such a positive review. We appreciate it. We are so pleased to know that your recent stay at Hotel Astoria, Barcelona has been a wonderful experience. Thank you for all your compliments. We always aim to give the best facilities to all our guests and that includes providing all the essential amenities in affordable packages to make your stay comfortable. We hope you were also able to visit Passeig de Gràcia, Rambla Catalunya, and the iconic Plaça Catalunya which are also very close to our hotel. We are happy that the room and all the amenities were to your liking. Our team is also glad to know that we met your expectations. We also take pride in our both interior and exterior decor design that's a mid-twentieth-century architecture. It combines charm, modernity, and glamor with a rare artwork collection. We have taken note of your comment regarding the bathroom ventilation. We assure you that we have ventilation in all the bathrooms. We are currently checking if there has been any other issue. We hope to welcome you back for another holiday. All the best! Pepe Camps, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood

Excellent!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. Made our stay extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Pepe Camps, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Iliana, Thanks for writing this so kind reporting concerning your stay at Astoria hotel. It's a real pleasure to know that our hotel met your expectations. We won't miss to share your satisfaction with our collaborators. Thanks for mentioning the team's friendliness. We are proud to have contributed to the success of your stay. Indeed, we enjoy a good location in Barcelona’s Eixample district with La Pedrera, Rambla Catalunya, and the iconic Plaça Catalunya in the vicinity. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Pepe Camps, General manager