Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel and staff, but not for light sleepers

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Large room, easy location
Cons: Sleeping can prove challenging due to the metro running under the hotel
Location: shopping, site seeing
This hotel is in a central location, but in the newer more commercialized part of the city. It has a wonderful staff and is a great hotel, BUT the metro runs under the hotel and literally shook our room. If you are a deep sleeper then no problem, but if you are not, look else where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Excellent hotel in an perfect location. Rooms very clean. We got an excellent deal on breakfast when we booked at reception. Pool and bar area lovely although the prices were very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Javier Tomás, Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for letting us know your impression about the hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in the center of Barcelona.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Lots of street cafes round the corner. Steps away from central square.
Very comfortable, helpful staff, who all spoke English. Beautiful room, with super bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Javier Tomás, Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for letting us know how was your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location, the care provided by our team and the comfort of our rooms. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is located in the perfect position of Barcelona. Close to Plaza Cataluña, next to Paseo del Angel and right on Paseo de Gracia. The hotel is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Javier Tomás, Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, thanks a lot for writing a review about your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location and the hotel itself. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stayed six nights. Rooms dark and a little dated. Comfortable. Great location. Small pool. Family room great set-up. Staff helpful when asked but did not show initiative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Javier Tomás, Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate the time you took to write a review about us. We are glad to read that we offered you an overall good experience and that you liked our comfort, the central location we offer and the care provided by our team. We will keep working to continue improving day by day. We would love to welcome you again soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel in the centre of Barcelona

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Excellent hotel central to all amenities and tour starting points. Able to walk to most city highlights, great room with amazing bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Amazing Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The design, architecture and level of service.
Cons: I think the carpet needed to be cleaned in my room because there was a slight smell.
Hotel is in an amazing location walking distance from attractions, restaurants, bars, etc. The rooftop pool/terrace has amazing views and serves great small bites and cocktails. The staff members were AMAZING!! They were so knowledgeable about the city and gave great instructions on how to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located centrally to where we needed to be

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location - comfortable with a warm inviting staff. Clean quiet room
Lovely hotel, not too big and great staff. Good Tapas restaurants near by and staff knowledgeable about the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clueless front desk daytime staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Arrived at noon with a 10 month old from the airport and cross Atlantic flight and hadn't slept in 30 hours. Requested early check in before hand when we booked the hotel but was told that the earliest would be 2pm, which became 3pm which became 4pm (like everybody else). We waited 4 hours to get our room, and the front desk staff were not the least bit sympathetic or helpful. Only option given was two twin beds instead of the King room booked. Who wants two twin beds for the same price as a king? We also booked a crib ahead of time, but no crib was provided in the room, so we waited another hour for that. Also checkout that day was 11am. I find it hard to believe that the quickest they could accommodate us was 4pm. It doesn't take 5 hours to clean a hotel room. Wifi was slow and staff were loud in the hallways in the morning banging things and talking loudly. Just because your day has started doesn't mean all of your guests are up also. A repair man was drilling something in the hallway at 9:30pm one night. Awareness and empathy in the hospitality business go a long way. Had the front desk staff been more proactive with our situation (or at least sincere in their approach) we would have loved our stay. Location, room, rooftop and breakfast were all great. If service was improved this would be a very good hotel with a midrange price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

loved this hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful. Ideal location.
Great location and wonderful, accomodating staff! Went to a flamingo dance show, rode the hop on hop off bus and a private tour of gaudi's basilica.