Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spain

Hotel is close to Sagrada Familia.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Close to Sagrada Familia and lots of good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great contemporary hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff at the hotel were always very friendly and checking in was quick and efficient. The location was brilliant, overlooking the Sagrada Familia and just around the corner from a Metro station, express supermarkets and restaurants. There weren't any tea or coffee making facilities in the room though, which I would expect in a 4* hotel. The room was very clean but the grout in the bathroom needed replacing as it had started to go slightly mouldy and the shower screen leaked. Overall a really enjoyable stay though and would still highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sagrada Familia

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location is close to Sagrada Familia but transport from airport is a bit rough. Aerobus from airport stops at 3 or 4 places in Barcelona. None close to hotel. If in room on side of Sagrada, there will be construction noise for next few years. Breakfast at hotel is good (eggs any style), pastry, fruit, yogurt, cheese, meats. Metro station is about 2 blocks away. Staff helpful. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Good location and excellent staff. Rooms are clean and smells nice. If you want an wonderful view of Sagrada Familia, this is hotel to go. They have a rooftop where you can have a great view of Sagrada Familia. Overall, great hotel. I am recommending the hotel front desk person whose name is Carla. She's very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent location and very clean rooms.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The location made all the difference for me, especially if you want a place close to main bus/ metro stops AND a touristic hotspot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Excellent view of the Segrada Familia. Pretty blown away by that. Air conditioning was terrible. Tough after a long, hot day touring Barcelona in thirty degrees. No iron or ironing board in the room and could definitely hear commotion in the middle of the night. Was also told upon arrival that the roof top patio was off limits for private function during our stay, huge bummer and big reason why I booked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest,Hungary

Nice new hotel, steps away from Sagrada Familia

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice design hotel, with friendly staff. Got there in the morning but they arranged us a room in a short time and even upgraded us. Room is spacious and clean, also the bathroom. Nice roof top terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very close to sagrada de familia

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staffs are great, they are accommodating . Room is ok small for two people with big luggages. Brownout one day but was resolved after couple hours. A bit far from center city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Probably the best view in Barcelona

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Best thing was the rooftop terrace with breathtaking views of the Sagrada Famillia it felt within touching distance and the views of Barcelona
Cons: Nothing
Location: lots of cafes , resturants , shops with wide ranging prices so could suit everyone It's a 2 minute walk from an open top bus tour
Excellent hotel , the staff we're brilliant couldn't do enough for us they even managed to get us tickets for the Sagrada Famillia even though it's ticket office told us there were no spaces left for 2 days We hadn't booked breakfast but it wasn't a problem when we approach the staff to see if we could eat , the selection at breakfast time was amazing plenty of it and lovely and fresh We had a standard room but we still got the most amazing view of Sagrada Famillia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Just a block away from Sagrada Familia.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet.
Everyone at Frond Desk were very nice and helpful. They made our stay very pleasant.