Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Good experience

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We liked hotel location an breakfast was perfect for us. Lobby is very nice and cozy. What I didn't like is than the twin room has bed very close to each other. For me it was like a two separate mattresses on the double bed. Also, shower and toilet separated from the room with a glass wall which is not soundproofing at all. Wifi worked great. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Lovely hotel staff, room always clean. Unfortunately we were over looking the front facing a main road which was noisy and next doors shower could be heard when in use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel and near to every where.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very nice hotel and clean staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great hotel Great location for rest of Barcelona, Train, metro, lovely restaurants, shopping mall all on the doorstep, as are the Dancing Fountains and Olympic arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location close to metro and buses. very clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Rooms cleaned daily, staff very helpful. Pool bar food a little expensive but plenty of local restaurants. Stayed for 7 days and would stay again.. if only to finally work out how all the light switches work 😂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable with a welcoming staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This was one of the best rooms that we had on our recent tour. It was clean and comfortable. The location was great for visiting Montjuic. It was also conveniently close to Metro. There were a number of nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel. Fabulous rooms and location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The rooftop terrace and pool, the rooms, the breakfasts. It was superb in every way.
Cons: Nothing. It is brilliant.
Location: The National Art Gallery, the Magic Fountain display, the Teleferic, and there are brilliant transport links to rest of the city and the airport.
The B Hotel is fabulous, in a great location with wonderful views from the pool on the rooftop terrace over Plaza Espanya. The staff are lovely and it is very near to The National Art Gallery and The Magic Fountain display which is so amazing. There are brilliant transport links both to the airport and the city. We would both highly recommend this superb hotel to anyone planning a trip to Barcelona, which is an absolutely wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

WOW

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great Big Rooms, modern design, perfect location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
B Hotel is a great hotel in a great location. Literally 2min walk to Espanya Metro which is 4 stops from Cataluyna, one of the main stations in Barcelona. The hotel itself is lovely and clean, with great service from the front of house staff and the housekeeping staff. When the sun is out, the roof top pool is amazing, with great views of the area, loungers provided and a bar. The only small downside of the hotel is the price of the roof top bar. A small coke cost €4.50 and a lunch for two with two soft drinks was over €20.00. I appreciate we are in the centre of Barcelona but this seems excessive for a pool bar. Apart from that, the hotel cannot be faulted and we were welcomed with a bottle of Cava on our arrival which was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Amazing place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was a wonderful experience staying here. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They answered all of our questions about Barcelona. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall I would stay here again. The location was excellent for our needs.