Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
B Hotel is a great hotel in a great location. Literally 2min walk to Espanya Metro which is 4 stops from Cataluyna, one of the main stations in Barcelona. The hotel itself is lovely and clean, with great service from the front of house staff and the housekeeping staff. When the sun is out, the roof top pool is amazing, with great views of the area, loungers provided and a bar. The only small downside of the hotel is the price of the roof top bar. A small coke cost €4.50 and a lunch for two with two soft drinks was over €20.00. I appreciate we are in the centre of Barcelona but this seems excessive for a pool bar. Apart from that, the hotel cannot be faulted and we were welcomed with a bottle of Cava on our arrival which was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Amazing place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was a wonderful experience staying here. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They answered all of our questions about Barcelona. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall I would stay here again. The location was excellent for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Two words - Rooftop View

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff. Pool bar upstairs. Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Ironing in room and lotion in bathroom.
Location: Great location next to mall, restaurants, Metro, Hop on Hop Off bus, Magic Fountain Dancing Water Show. 15 min Taxi ride from airport.
Friendly staff always ready to help with a smile A+. Offered map and directions around town. Basic room amenities. They welcomed us with a bottle of Champagne and a nice card surprise when we got back to our room the first day. Great breakfast from 7am until 11 am on the 1st Floor which I recommend you book with the hotel reservation as it is 12 euro instead of 16 euro when you show up. Buffet style- a little bit of a few goodies to fill you up before you are off on your day. Rooftop pool deck and bar A++++. They have an amazing view of the Plaza Espanya and you can watch as dark falls and the city lights come on. As other reviews have mentioned, the location of this hotel is a bit away from the main city area (which we liked as we felt safer after the Las Ramblas attacks) but easily accessible by Metro (3-4 stops away). It is right next to a mall with great restaurants. And it has easy access to Hop on Hop Off bus stop. It is also close to the Magic Fountain dancing waters show on Thursday-Sat in Sept. 15min away from Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Carol Gasquez., Hotel Management
Dear Mr Mishka, thank you for your kind words regarding your last stay at Bhotel. I kindly inform you we have iron and table board to lend to our customers, please, next time usk to reception and we will be glad to give you. best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All i can say is brilliant/ fantastic staff. would recommend to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Lovely hotel with an amazing rooftop pool & bar!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Me and fiancé just got back from our stay here for 3 nights for his birthday trip. I couldn't think of a bad word to say about this hotel!! Our executive room was really big and spacious, huge queen size bed, nice layout and lovely bathroom with an amazing bathtub! The room was cleaned and replenished with anything we needed (towels, toiletries etc) everyday without the need to ask which was a breath of fresh air! The staff were all very welcoming, polite, friendly and helpful throughout our whole stay, Particularly Alex, who helped us check in on arrival and took the time to explain the metro to us when we were going to the Barcelona football match! The rooftop pool and bar is the cherry on top for this hotel, the views are amazing, the drinks are delicious and the bar staff are all really lovely, we could've easily spent all day laying by the pool! This was our first time in Barcelona and not only are we already planning a trip back as soon as possible, we are definitely going to be staying at The B Hotel again - there's no need to look for another hotel as this place has everything! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Carol Gasquez., Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Needless to say I was delighted to read your comments on Expedia, following your recent stay with us. I am mostly pleased that you appreciated our service and facilities, I’m also glad to know we were able to make your stay as pleasant as you describe it, especially your time spent @ the roof top pool. We hope to see you in a near future, Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel close to metro and bus stops with good links to the airport. Hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. The rooftop pool is superb and lovely to relax in after a day sightseeing. Bullring shopping centre next door with many restaurants. Overall I would recommend this hotel for its location, amenities and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hotel with added bonus of rooftop pool and b

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Had a great stay at the B hotel last week, reception and pool bar staff were really helpful and polite, nice touches were sweets and water in reception. I was disappointed the gym was not an on site one as this was one of reasons I booked the hotel because it said it has a gym but you have to go to one in the bull ring shopping centre. It was a little but of a walk to places but overall I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Carol Gasquez., Hotel Management
Dear guest; I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback. Your comments help us to improve the service we deliver and therefore every single comment is worth a lot. I would like to inform you the hotel does not have any gym and I did not see in our information the gym is in our establishment. Please tell us where is this information in order to solve this situation. Best regards from Barcelona,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great location- next to a subway line, next to a mall that also has a supermarket. Beautiful plaza Espana is steps away as well. Airport shuttle 5 min away. En pointe with the rooms. Amazing Infiniti pool overlooking the city. Staff friendly and very helpful. Modern clean and boutique hotel. No complaints!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyne&wear

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Everything,lovely pool and bar
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for restaurants and shopping, easy access to all transport links bus and metro
Second stay at this hotel,great and friendly staff,room modern and clean.good house keeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
B-hotel was in an ideal location to access the metro as it is just outside and other places of interest such as the beach.