Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staying

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleased staying at BCN fashion house. The room was very clean and spacious. Even though the shower and toilet's location was little bit strange, the room was brilliant. But the wifi wasn't really good so sould be aware of it. And the location of this place is very easy to find, very close to the main street (catalunya plaza). I'll definitely recommend to my friends :)
3 out of 5
by Sue from Cannon Falls, MN

Great location but very hard to find.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to explore Barcelona from this location less than 1 block from the metro. Lack of signage made it very difficult to find the location. A second floor institution means most locals have no idea how to help you find them. Reading the mailboxes of building tenants ultimately led to our finding this location. The staff was friendly and tried to give useful tourist info.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Belize

Cozy Central Barcelona

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly centrally located in Barcelona to be able to walk to many of the major sights and museums. A metro station outside the front door allows you to quickly get anywhere. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, nice outdoor atrium to sit in for breakfast or just to relax during the day. Great value for the price. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location within walking distance of Ramblers and shopping. Also close to local attractions. Only short distance from sagrada familia and other Gaudi
Cons: Bed wasn't the most comfy and pillows very thin even with two.
Location: Loads to do either walking or on metro right by hotel.
Good location, has everything you need for a short break, I.e bed, bathroom, local to everything you need, staff very friendly. breakfast Disappointed as thought when we booked breakfast was included, however when arrived it was 6 euro each if wanted. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Nice

Pleasant Hostel for a Quiet Stay in Barcelona

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel is pleasant, quiet and the staff are very keen to help solve any issues or just help you find where you want to go. I did think it wasn't such good value however- the room is pretty basic and the shower rooms very basic. The breakfast that is optional is standard breakfast fare but not what I wanted at all- fresh fruit or oatmeal being my breakfast of choice. Good range of restaurants in the area and a step away from the Placa Catalunya making all travel easy.
5 out of 5
by GR from UK

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful: the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, and the environment was lovely. It is a no-frills hotel and a real bargain!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ching from hk

Nice location with friendly service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The guesthouse is a fantastic place if you want to relax yourself. It has small balcony and nice breakfast. The location is so close to city centre which was really excellent.
3 out of 5
by Randeyman from Germany

It was OK, but....

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Kinda hard to find, but a very good location (right by a metro stop) and very helpful friendly staff. But not a "real" hotel in the sense of what you think of when you think "hotel" Its a converted residentail building and there is a lot of going up and down. Fortunately there is a (slow) elevator. Our room was a "suite" with a small kitchenette. Dishes were dirty so we didn't even want to use them. Refrigerator did work OK - so did the A/C in the Bedroom. Bathroom had a motion detector light switch - no override. So no trip to the potty at night without a bright light in your face. Shower was small and a nuisence to use. Push button water, lasts about 8 - 10 seconds for each push. Temperature was HARD to regulate. YEOUCH! TV is tiny. But the A/C worked!!! :-) We needed it! Stayed 4 nights and never had fresh towels. They did make the bed though.....