Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice balcony. Clean, small room.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The location was great for walking to sites nearby, but if you plan on spending most of your time at the beach or La Rambla then you should go someplace farther downtown. The lobby of this hotel feels more like a hostel, but the room is a clean if small (personal) accommodation. They forgot to clean our room one day, but we didn't care. We could hear the neighbors as they went into and out of the lobby almost as if they were in our room (we actually checked the first time!) but once they were out of the halls we could not hear them. Many complain about the street noise but this was not a factor for us in room 101 unless the window was open.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great little place to stay, a little bit of an enigma, better inside than you think would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Evelyn from Alingsås . Sweden

Helpfull staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really helpfull and nice :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Basic + Perfect Central Location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Imad from Copenhagen

Very bad experience !!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I don't recommend this hotel at all. They have very bad smell in their bathroom!! and they claimed that they don't know ! It was extremely expensive for such hotel charged 336 Euro per night while it worth not more than 30 Euro I'll never use that hotel ever again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The whole stay was pleasant - staff are friendly, breakfast is good and bathroom facilities are complete as you would expect for a budget hotel. Beware the hotel overlooks a busy street and if you are not use to noisy traffic a sleepless night will be in order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable room with all the basic facilities!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, provision of all basic facilities, comfy bed and 24hrs Reception.
Cons: The wireless internet, which wasn't working for me and perhaps the receptionist who checked me in could have been a bit more friendly and helpful
Location: The hotel is just off Passeig de gracia train station which has a direct train to and from the airport;very convenient! All famous sightseeings nearby
I booked a room at this hotel just for myself as my trip was last minute and my friends had already booked their dorm elsewhere. For the very low budget I paid, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself doesn't seem too shiny on the outside and you actually have to enter a building and go up with the elevator to find the Reception, like if going to a flat. My room, however, was extremely comfortable. Clean and comfy double bed, towels, soaps, TV, and I love their Green approach. And lovely, lovely bathroom. I really enjoyed my sleep and my stay there and I highly recommend it!