Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We only stayed in this hotel overnight - we arrived very late and we checked out early next mornkbv as we were going on a cruise. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. / Mrs. *********, Thank You for choosing BARNA HOUSE Hotel for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciated your expressed opinion and we would like to let You know that, we will communicate to the rest of the staff your observations about the services provided / offered. We stay at your disposal. Kind regards, The direction Barna House Hotel C/Lepanto 143 -147 08013 BARCELONA T +34 932 31 75 52 E. administracion@barna-house.com W. barna-house.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Good location close to Marina metro station.

Posted May 25, 2017
Wonderful breakfast but could not get the air conditioning in the room to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by ADMINISTRACIÓN, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing BARNA HOUSE Hotel for Your stay in Barcelona. We apologyze for the inconvenience. We appreciated your expressed opinion and we would like to let You know that, we will communicate to the rest of the staff your observations about the services provided, so as to put things right We stay at your disposal. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, comfortable accommodation
Cons: Na
Location: 15 min walk from Some if the main sites. We ate breakfast in some of the local bars and restaurants, food and vice good at a reasonable price
Booked room for 3 people. Hotel was modern and clean. Rooms were basic but spacious, and were what we required for 2 days in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by ADMINISTRACIÓN, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing BARNA HOUSE Hotel for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciated your expressed opinion and we would like to let You know that, we will communicate to the rest of the staff your observations about the services provided / offered. We are at your disposal. Kind regards, The direction
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We went for the F1 and arrived at the hotel earlier than expected, they were only too to help by putting us in a room that had just been cleaned. Jose was a very pleasant and helpful man. Continental breakfast was plentyful, all in all a very good hotel, we will be booking again for next year's F1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Michael Thank You for choosing BARNA HOUSE Hotel for Your stay in Barcelona. We apologyze for the inconvenience. We appreciated your expressed opinion and we would like to let You know that, we will communicate to the rest of the staff your observations about the services provided, so as to put things right We stay at your disposal. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Basic but fine for a short stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as it was just over the road from the venue for a concert we were attending. If it hadn't been for that though I would have booked elsewhere. This hotel Is fine, clean with helpful friendly staff, but it was basic, noisy at times and a long way from the city centre and transport routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Elizabhet Thank You for choosing BARNA HOUSE Hotel for Your stay in Barcelona. We apologyze for the inconvenience. We appreciated your expressed opinion and we would like to let You know that, we will communicate to the rest of the staff your observations about the services provided, so as to put things right We stay at your disposal. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice stay. Very helpful staff and comfortable room. Good location with restaurants and metro nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean room and great staff! Prefect for a budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice room and service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Courteous helpful staff. Nice clean room. Very small bathroom. Cute evening managers coffee and danish. Non working property safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Feels like an hostel but with private room, the matteres has only 1 blanket on it... pretty bad